Butter Bean Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
mushy, had to make canned soup for my company:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I have made lima bean burgers but this recipe was great because butter beans are so soft and meaty tasting. I followed the recipe exactly but I could see how you could modify it in a lot of ways to make your own unique version. I used red pepper & garlic jelly, and mayo as the only condiments. The red pepper jelly was a perfect compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jmama
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
These were absolutely delicious and so easy to make!! I did add a couple spoonfuls of breadcrumbs to help it stay together and then dusted them with corn meal. My daughter and I loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
It turned out great but I had to make a few changes. I used 1/4 cup of plain bread crumbs , added 1/2 tsp cumin, 1/2 tsp chili powder and used grated cheddar instead of shredded cheese so it would bind a little easier. I made the patties and put it in the fridge to set for 20 minutes or so before sauteing in an iron skillet. I had some cooked fresh butter beans left over. I served with pico de Gallo over the burgers and cooked corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina Lindsay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Awesome burgers... didn't have butter beans, so I used pinto and great northern. My non-vegetarian daughter liked them more than the veggie child! If you pack them really tight and have hot oil, they stay together and brown really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I love these! I make it all the time for my son and myself. Very easy to make. Tasty and healthy for you. Before I came across this recipe, I didn't even know what butter beans were. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu_Belle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
AWESOME! I used white navy beans, no hot peppers and used half cheddar half Parmesan! It was awesome! My 2 year old crumbled crackers while i chopped it was so fun, and my husband said they reminded him of white castle! This is definitely a recipe to change and make your own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xezandria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This has been a great addition to our menu as my husband and I try to eat more vegetables and less meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holbrook, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
These are the most delicious veggie burgers! The flavors work really well together. I've been making them on a regular basis, and get lots of compliments. i like to serve them on a toasted sesame roll with a low-fat chipotle mayo, baby greens, and sliced red tomato, and a side of baked sweet potato french fries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille      L Mac Lean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Loved this recipe! I used panko bread crumbs instead of crackers: tasted great! Served over a bed of greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States