Butter Bean Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Really enjoye this. With low fat cheese and egg substitute it was a good weight watchers dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Can we say Yummm!! These are terrific! I used breadcrumbs instead of crackers,fresh garlic and added a bit of fresh cilantro...Absolutely Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Very good! I had several changes, though. I used 1 cup lentils instead of butter beans, cottage cheese instead of cheddar, and no jalapeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
made as written except for the jalapeno pepper. Substitued 1/2 tsp chili powder. Delicious! added 2 pieces of crumbled up cooked bacon - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pasadena, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I made these butter bean burgers tonight, and they are really good! I followed the recipe for most part but instead used bread crumbs and added fresh sautéed garlic, bell pepper, and onion. I also added some cilantro to the mix. I fried 2 of the patties and baked the rest of the mix - just to see if there is a big difference. Both are good, if you want to be healthier, bake them in a well oiled pan for about 8 mins per side at 350 degrees. The burgers didn't stick to either pan and they held together beautifully :) This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
These were delicious. Because I was making them for my kids, I omitted the jalapenos and added fresh parsley, otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly and they were buttery and crispy - yum. My daughter ate it without the bun! Who knew! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This was very good. I made them as directed. The whole family enjoyed them. I think next time I am going to try Old Bay seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This was much better than I expected, I did add a little season salt and a dash of Cajun spice for flavor and slightly less onion so my son will eat it. He loved it and said he would eat it again some time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lisbon, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Excellent recipe. Will try with breadcrumbs next time. I used less onion than what it called for. Also the only problem was it didn't hold together very well and always breaks apart while I was trying to flip the burger. Will also try to bake the burgers instead of fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I am a meat eater and have been trying to cut back so I gave this a shot and it was pretty good. Net time I am going to add a few more veggies in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States