Butter Bean Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Very good! I had several changes, though. I used 1 cup lentils instead of butter beans, cottage cheese instead of cheddar, and no jalapeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
made as written except for the jalapeno pepper. Substitued 1/2 tsp chili powder. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pasadena, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I made these butter bean burgers tonight, and they are really good! I followed the recipe for most part but instead used bread crumbs and added fresh sautéed garlic, bell pepper, and onion. I also added some cilantro to the mix. I fried 2 of the patties and baked the rest of the mix - just to see if there is a big difference. Both are good, if you want to be healthier, bake them in a well oiled pan for about 8 mins per side at 350 degrees. The burgers didn't stick to either pan and they held together beautifully :) This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
These were delicious. Because I was making them for my kids, I omitted the jalapenos and added fresh parsley, otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly and they were buttery and crispy - yum. My daughter ate it without the bun! Who knew! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This was very good. I made them as directed. The whole family enjoyed them. I think next time I am going to try Old Bay seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This was much better than I expected, I did add a little season salt and a dash of Cajun spice for flavor and slightly less onion so my son will eat it. He loved it and said he would eat it again some time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lisbon, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Excellent recipe. Will try with breadcrumbs next time. I used less onion than what it called for. Also the only problem was it didn't hold together very well and always breaks apart while I was trying to flip the burger. Will also try to bake the burgers instead of fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I am a meat eater and have been trying to cut back so I gave this a shot and it was pretty good. Net time I am going to add a few more veggies in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
A little squisher than I expected, but good flavor with all my "burger" fixin's. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This one is a keeper. I took some suggestions from other reviewers like using bread crumbs instead of crackers and coating them with breadcrumbs and letting them sit in the fridge for a few hours. Because of some digestion issues I have I omitted the jalapeno pepper and browned the onions before adding them. Just for fun I added a few dashes of liquid smoke. I have to stay away from fried foods so I put them in an iron skillet coated with nonstick spray in a 400 gas oven for ten minutes on each side. They turned out wonderful, with a slightly crunchy coating on the outside while moist and tender on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States