Butch's Strawberry Avocado Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Delicious!!! Made this for a family BBQ and everyone devoured it. I would have made the recipe exactly but I did not have jalapeño so I substituted a green bell pepper. I served this with home made cinnamon and sugar tortilla chips. Excellent combination!! A must make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Perfect for parties! Quick and easy. Sweet and savory flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Substituted yellow bell pepper for jalapeno. It was lovely, transformed some rather fishy baked perch fillets into a lovely and colorful meal. will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I made this exactly as written and served it over 1 lb swai. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I served this salsa on top of grilled tilapia. It was simple to make but looked and tasted fancy! A creative variation with plate appeal for those who also like pineapple mango salsas, peach salsas, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This was good not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Tasty, but not amazing. If you make it, I would recommend using less lime juice, it's all I could really taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I have to admit I was a bit leery of trying this out. But I thought, heck I love strawberry and avocado salad so why not? This is really surprisingly great tasting. I just ate a bowl with a spoon, no chips, since it is for brunch after my morning hike. The sweet strawberry mixed in with the buttery creamy avocado, the crunchy onions, zing from bits of fresh jalapeño, and the lime juice mends it all together...I just have to say, WOW...Who'd have ever thought. What a wonderful way to get your vitamins...and to all the 92 that saved this but haven't tried it...give it a try...you might like it. :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Photo by CoOkInGnUt
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This was a sure fire change from the salsa we all know. To my surprise this combination of ingredients was very good. I would say try this and you might be surprised at how well they blend together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkInGnUt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Avocado and Black-Eyed-Pea Salsa

Make a festive, flavorful chip dip that always brings you good luck!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States