Busy Night Turkey Taco Soup with Avocado Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
We added yellow, green and red bell peppers to this soup along with garlic and a few other spices. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
It was so amazing! As other testers noted, I can't believe so much flavor came through with so little cooking time! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCRAPPLE22
Photo by ONAMA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
Very good! I used ground turkey, added black beans and my sour cream mix was just sour cream and mashed avocado. Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONAMA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Geneva, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ladera Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
We have been making this recipe for years. It is very flexible if we don't have exactly the right ingredients on hand, and is always so yummy. It is a favorite in our family! Thank you for sharing it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
I tinker with this recipe everytime I make it based on what I have in the pantry, but it is a FANTASTIC basic recipe. Since I first made this the day after Thanksgiving last year, I have made it a half dozen times and it's always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THATISSO8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
love this recipe! make it for a dinner party of 12 and it was a huge hit! i tripled the recipe and used black beans instead of chili beans, i also added some fresh squeezed lime and taco seasoning and set out hot sauces on the side for those who wanted extra heat in their soup. i had bowls of guacamole, tortilla chips, and sour cream and everyone added what they liked. this recipe is so simple. it tasted great that day and the next day and since i had some left, i froze some and it reheated beautifully just like on the day i made it. i am making it again today because my teenage son keeps asking for it! thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hastings, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
This recipe was amazing!!! It was so easy and it turned out sooo good. We all had seconds. I used medium salsa so it had just the right spiciness. I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
I loved this soup, but it turned out a little spicy for my younger kids and that's why I am only giving it 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
I had a 25 lb turkey for Xmas and made this soup AND my stand-by turkey soup out of the carcass, splitting the stock from the carcass into 2 pots after skimming off the fat after it had sat in a cold place. This soup won out over my old stand-by in spades. I followed a combination of other reviewers by adding 2 cloves of garlic and cumin but added chili pepper and hot sauce rather than taco seasoning. I also added more beans (a mix of romano and black beans worked great), and two cans of corn, one sweet and one creamed corn. I used Tostito nacho chips with lime, and served it with chopped green onions and cilantro and lime wedges. Folks seemed to prefer adding their own avocado and sour cream on top. This one was a real crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Perfect way to use up turkey leftovers! I sauted an onion and garlic in olive oil, then added the turkey and a bit of water and 1/2 packet of taco seasoning and allowed to simmer for about 5 minutes for more flavor. Then I just added in the rest of the ingredients (and topped it off with cheese and sour cream) and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States