Busy Night Turkey Taco Soup with Avocado Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
A good quickie for busy nights! I substited cubed roast beef (as that was the left-over meat I had on hand) and used frozen corn instead of canned. It had great flavor! Serve with the usual Mexican toppings (guac, sour cream, tortilla chips, etc.) The boys loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvTuscany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
this was okay. i made it with my leftover "charlies slow cooker mexican meat" (i leave out the bottle of hot sauce from that recipe cause i have little ones but it still comes out FABULOUS). it was awesome the first night but by the next day it was totally flat of all flavor. not sure what i did wrong. if it was my meat then the recipe wouldve been flavorless right when i made it so im not sure why it rocked when it was fresh but tanked the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Because this recipe is so quick and easy I wasn't expecting much. I was surprised!!! This is very good. My family and I loved it. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Absolutelt delicious! I used S & W Santa Fe beans and Pace Tequila and Lime salsa, plus cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanceebee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
This was fabulous! Boiled the leftover dark meat in 32oz water with 4 chicken bouillon cubes. Added reg. corn, fresh salsa and can of green chilies for more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staunton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I just made this tonight with our leftover turkey from Thanksgiving. Very very good. I made one substitution. I used black beans rather than chili beans. My husband is not a big fan of TexMex food but he also liked it. Thanks for the easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I didn't care too much for this. My husband said it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Very good and quite easy to make. I doubled the recipe to have left-overs and I'm glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
Super easy and very good on a cold, snowy night. Used rotisserie chicken, and creamed corn since that's what I had. Served with corn bread. Definitely will make again--one of our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Beckley, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
This recipe is tasty. I will make it again. We used the blue corn tortillas with it. This was about a $10 meal + about $3.50 more for the blue corn tortillas. I used 1 lb of ground turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States