Busy Night Turkey Taco Soup with Avocado Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by JGBrooks
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Loved this! I omitted the beans and added red bell peppers (diced) and onion and garlic powder. It was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Great recipe and so easy to make, I loved the taste! I used rotel and a can of regular beans, instead of the salsa and chili, I will make it for sure again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I love this recipe, it's really great for when I'm feeling a bit under the weather. I made it once with dried beans bouillon and fresh ingredients, but it's really not the same. If you stick to the recipe as written with the canned ingredients and the chicken broth, it is a whole different recipe. Great in the crock pot. Sometimes I even make it with pulled chicken instead. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This recipe passed the kid test. My son asked for me to make it regularly, so into my recipe box it goes. So easy and made for a quick dinner when combined with some guacamole and tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Had a bit of spice to it, but so yummy with the cream! We added more spices to it but will make again! And we used chicken instead of turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Tastes a lot like tortilla soup and with pretty basic ingredients. 5 stars because it is easy and pretty darn good...not fancy but it works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I used an avocado instead of the guacamole. This is so easy to make and so yummy. It could be used with any meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Very easy to make, little heavy on the cilantro
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Great. Next day even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Easy, fast and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States