Busy Night Turkey Taco Soup with Avocado Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Reading some of the comments, I also added taco seasoning. I left out the cilantro. I wasn't sure what "chili beans" were, so I used kidney beans. This turned out great! The entire family loved it. AND it worked for our Weight Watchers diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamInClifton
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This is the best. I didn't have cilantro the night I made it and it was good, but I ran to the store and added Cilantro to the leftovers and it was FANTASTIC!! This is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Delicious and very simple. Add a can of beans for fiber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wake'n bake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
This is a very versatile recipe to get you through a busy night! I didn't have all the ingredients as listed, but I had some leftover beef tips, beef broth, creamed corn, half a container of fresh salsa, small can of mild green chilies, fresh cilantro & chili beans:) I can't stop tasting it and my kids have tried it and gave this recipe a big thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DivaTeresa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Really easy and delicious!.. I added a dash of cumin and squirt of fresh lime. I used leftover carne asada beef and cut the salsa down to 1/3 cup of home made salsa which was plenty for us. I only had regular corn and a can of Hormel Chili for the chili beans. I also sliced some avacado to put in as well and made the avacado cream which didn't make a huge difference imo you can just add the avacado and sour cream seperatley. Hubby loved it!.. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
My family loves this soup! I use it to use up leftover turkey or chicken and it's wonderful. I haven't made the avacado cream, but serve it over or with (depending on the style of the individual) tortilla chips and topped with sour cream! Sooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FoodByLauren
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
This is great! I used chicken instead of turkey, and plain sour cream instead of the avocado mixture. It was a very hearty and filling soup. No salt needed- I seasoned with pepper, cumin, and some lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodByLauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berkeley Heights, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Very delicious and very easy...the best of both worlds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
great soup. I have made this twice. The second time I didn't mix the avo and sour cream. I just plopped them on top seperately and it was great taste and texture wise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by metzstar

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I originally had this recipe at a neighbors house and thought it was WONDERFUL!! But I have since gone on a diet. i wanted this soup badly but the carbs and sugars were too much for my plan. I made this soup by first sautaying 1/2 cup of chopped green onions, and then 1 cup of chopped celery for texture. I Omitted the corn and used rotel instead of Salsa. Also added cumin. Everything else remained the same, (except no chips)but taking out the corn takes away alot of starchy carbohydrates. I must admit that it was not as EXCELLENT as the "real" recipe, but a great substitute for a low carb type diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States