Busy Night Turkey Taco Soup with Avocado Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
This is DELICIOUS and sooooo easy!!!! I used S & W brand Southwestern beans, Safeway Select Southwestern Mild salsa, and thinly sliced the avocados and added them instead of guac.I had a cooked mesquite-marinated turkey tenderloin and this could not have been a better recipe in which to use it. Plus it's sooooooo quick!!! 10 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2003
I made this recipe with chicken breast, black beans and fresh salsa. Very good flavor and extremely easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
This recipie was yummy! I followed the recipie except I left out the cilantro (as no one in my family cares for it.) I had it in the crock pot om low for about 3 hours then dumped it into a pot on th stove. I brought it to a full boil and added Bisquick dumplings, and cooked for the 20 minutes it takes for dumplings. Then I mixed the 1/2 cup sour cream with 7 oz can of green chilies. Each bowl had yummy soup, dumplings, and a s[lat of sour cream. Looked and tasted good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
If you like Tex-Mex style food, you'll love this recipe! Like others, I modified this recipe slightly -- spicing it up a bit by adding jalapenos and green chilis, along with adding more cilantro than the recipe called for. I found it to be easy-to-make and my family found it to be very tasty -- going back for seconds and thirds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
This was very easy and very good. Plain sour cream worked well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOUTHERNCOOK2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2002
Very yummy. I used chicken instead of turkey and omitted the sour cream topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2002
I followed the general idea of this recipe with a few changes. I used creamed corn, because that's what I had and I used a can of Rotel instead of salsa, again, what I had. And I used chicken. But I thought it was a nice soup. I served it with grilled cheese. I will be sure to keep this in my collection for quick dinners or to use left over chicken. I mad it with beef too, worked great! Thanks for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
We loved this soup! It tasted great, was a great way to use our leftover turkey and was so easy to make. I substituted black beans for the chili beans and simmered it in a slow cooker for several hours and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-128 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States