Busy Night Turkey Taco Soup with Avocado Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
I diced corn tortillas in with it; I had no corn on hand...WOW this was delicious! SO flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2003
I made this soup last night, and I looooved it! It was so good! I used medium salsa, to spice it up a little, and it was perfect! Very, very good! I would make this even if I didn't have leftover turkey. My husband liked it, but asked me to make it with chicken next time and make it spicier. I would definitely recommend this soup...and it was so easy and quick to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
This is a great way to use up those Thanksgiving leftovers! The salsa makes this a very warming soup. I did not make the avocado cream, as we are watching our calories, and of course it was still an excellent soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2003
This was a great way to use up my leftover turkey. I didn't have alot of things on hand so I improvised and it still came out good. I didn't have cilantro or chili beans so I used garlic and black beans in a carribean sauce and the family loved it. Thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2003
This soup was awesome!!! I served this to company and it went over big everyone was wanting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2003
GREAT SOUP! I have made this soup 3 times now. Twice with turkey and it was wonderful and once with beef. When I used beef I supstituted one can chicken broth to one can beef broth. It is awesome both ways. My husband loves it. I have used Medium and hot salsa. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
This is a fantastic recipe, a nice treat from the typical turkey left overs. I used a medium salsa that gave it some zip. Very easy to make and quick. I did find adding the avocado mixture and serving it with the tortilla chips made it even better. Thanks for sharing an awsome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
This is DELICIOUS and sooooo easy!!!! I used S & W brand Southwestern beans, Safeway Select Southwestern Mild salsa, and thinly sliced the avocados and added them instead of guac.I had a cooked mesquite-marinated turkey tenderloin and this could not have been a better recipe in which to use it. Plus it's sooooooo quick!!! 10 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2003
I made this recipe with chicken breast, black beans and fresh salsa. Very good flavor and extremely easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
This recipie was yummy! I followed the recipie except I left out the cilantro (as no one in my family cares for it.) I had it in the crock pot om low for about 3 hours then dumped it into a pot on th stove. I brought it to a full boil and added Bisquick dumplings, and cooked for the 20 minutes it takes for dumplings. Then I mixed the 1/2 cup sour cream with 7 oz can of green chilies. Each bowl had yummy soup, dumplings, and a s[lat of sour cream. Looked and tasted good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States