Busy Mom Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This was the worse peach cobbler I have ever made..the so called crust was like cement..the taste was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Made this recipe Thanksgiving day. Served it hot out of the oven. However I added just a little more cinnamon to my taste. It was so easy & so very good. Family Loved it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Valley City, Utah, USA
Living In: West Valley, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
AMAZING!! I add extra cinnamon to help add a little extra flavor to the dough. Seems to cut some of the sweetness from the sugar. Also found that just doubling everything works well for a 9x13 pan. Will continue to make this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
This is a good recipe, BUT I was VERY disappointed when the end product seemed more like peach bread then peach pie. It should call for a lot more peaches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrshillendahl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Apparently I did something terribly wrong, it looked great after 30 mins but when I put the sugar on top and placed it back in the oven after 20 mins it started to burn. It was so hard once I removed it from the oven that it was inedible :(.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Of all the peach cobbler recipes here, and I've tried a few, this one is the absolute greatest, tastiest and most awesome EVER!!! Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Elloree, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
This is the same recipe that my Grandma makes for peach cobbler, and the one I still use. Grandma always used a cast iron skillet, her own peaches that she canned herself and she would wisk a tablespoon or so of cornstarch to the peach "juices" in the saucepan before she added the peaches and sugar. At the last, before she put the cobbler into the oven, she'd sprinkle a little sugar over the top. To this day, it's one of my most favorite desserts. I've tried to make this in a baking dish or pan and it just dosen't taste as good as it does when it's been cooked in a cast iron skillet, to me anyway. To really take it over the top, try this with cold vanilla bean ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
yes this recipe has been around for MANY years. It is very good. I never add the extra sugar to the top because it makes it a little too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Hmmmm....very good. I followed the recipe exactly except for the sugar on top....Instead of all white sugar, I combined 1 tbsp brown sugar with 1 tbsp white sugar. Yes, it is sweet, but that's the way I like it. I'm sure I'll be making this one again :-).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ardmore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Moore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Really good and so easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Zanesville, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States