Busy Day Slow Cooker Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I tried this recipe and it was a big hit with the man of the house. He loves his chili over rice and I grew up using Ritz crackers in mine. I didn't use the corn or chilis. I used Rotel tomatoes instead. Since making it the first time I have made it numerous times, but added my own touches. I still use the Rotel tomatoes, but have also added a 6 oz. can of tomato paste. I also use black beans instead of kidney beans. This chili has the perfect amount of heat. My children, who do not like chili, will not eat this, but that means it's just more for the adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Great easy recipe! I added some chili powder while browning the meat as well as cumin. My store didn't have the mexican stewed tomoatoes so I bought regular stewed tomatoes and diced tomatoes with zesty jalapeno in them, also added more cumin to the crockpot and a chopped onion. Boyfriend said it was probably the best chili he has ever had!! Definitely making it again, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
This came out real nice. I left out the chilis, the Mexican tomatoes I found had them in there already. It's definitely got kick, so I would reduce the chili powder if you don't like too much heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GinaMum
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
The whole family loved this chili! It's the perfect amount of "spicyness". This recipe is a keeper. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This was SO good and I'm not much of a chili eater! We are experiencing a vegan diet right now, so I just substituted seitan for the meat and it was awesome! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I have not yet eatten the chili as it still has a few hours to Cook, but I stired it a few times and couldn't resist tasting it. I did adjust a few items. I used (1) 28oz can petite diced tomatos Only had (1) can stewed tomatos and add (2) medium sized onions and (2) celery stalks diced and (4) cloves garlic minced along with the green pepper and can chilies. And chili powder added (1) additional tsp chili powder and a squirt of Sriracha HOT chili sauce. OMG it tastes so awesome I maynot be able to hold off for another 3 1/2 hours. Thanks for a great chili recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This was very easy and tasty. I didn't have 2 cans of Rotel, so I just used stewed tomatoes for one of the cans and it was still plenty spicy for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mkstevens09
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
This was a yummy chili, good with cheddar cheese on top. I made mine with red and yellow peppers in place of green, extra beans, and frozen corn. Very flavorful and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Loved it!! Did yard work all day and this was great to end it with!! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Very similar to the slow cooker recipe I make. It's fast, easy and very flexible as far as ingredients. Try it with ground turkey, black beans and even a little cayenne for a little heat. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States