Busy Day Slow Cooker Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Made this today. :) I've never made chili, but sooo happy I chose this recipe to start with. It was delicious! Just enough spice to taste good, but not to spicy for my 4 year old. Definitely using this whenever I make chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I liked corn and all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
It smelled good, but I was a little disappointed. I felt that there was something missing. I think I'll add more chili powder and maybe some cayenne and cumin next time....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Loved the recipe though my family likes a lot of cumin so added one+ tablespoon per batch but skipped the salt. I tripled the recipe, cut down on the meat and added various colors of beans. I like to make a lot and freeze for future meals. Also made a great topping for Taco Salad!! Plan to also try as a filling for burritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I've made so many incarnations of this (including a hearty vegetarian version) and they have all been a success. I tend to add a lot of cumin and garlic, and I'll thicken it with flour if necessary. I'd also recommend adding pinto beans and whole plum tomatoes that you mash up when you stir. Very, very good and one of my all-time faves from AllRecipes...I made it every Sunday to take to work all week. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I tried this recipe and it was a big hit with the man of the house. He loves his chili over rice and I grew up using Ritz crackers in mine. I didn't use the corn or chilis. I used Rotel tomatoes instead. Since making it the first time I have made it numerous times, but added my own touches. I still use the Rotel tomatoes, but have also added a 6 oz. can of tomato paste. I also use black beans instead of kidney beans. This chili has the perfect amount of heat. My children, who do not like chili, will not eat this, but that means it's just more for the adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Great easy recipe! I added some chili powder while browning the meat as well as cumin. My store didn't have the mexican stewed tomoatoes so I bought regular stewed tomatoes and diced tomatoes with zesty jalapeno in them, also added more cumin to the crockpot and a chopped onion. Boyfriend said it was probably the best chili he has ever had!! Definitely making it again, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
This came out real nice. I left out the chilis, the Mexican tomatoes I found had them in there already. It's definitely got kick, so I would reduce the chili powder if you don't like too much heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GinaMum
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
The whole family loved this chili! It's the perfect amount of "spicyness". This recipe is a keeper. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This was SO good and I'm not much of a chili eater! We are experiencing a vegan diet right now, so I just substituted seitan for the meat and it was awesome! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States