Busy Day Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I didn't find this recipe very exciting and neither did anyone else in my house. It tasted like chicken smothered in BBQ sauce...I even tried to broil it for a few minutes to give the BBQ sauce that great glaze, but it didn't change the flavor. It's just as easy to use chicken pieces, parcook them, and them throw them on the grill coated in some BBQ sauce for true BBQ chicken flavor. Lack luster and plain - won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
My 6-qt. cooked this chicken to mush in 8 hours. The bones can deteriorate, splinter and become dangerous for young children to deal with. I will have to play with timing on this recipe and will use some boneless skinless thighs and breasts combined in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Easiest dinner ever! Come home from work with delicious fall off the bone chicken in just 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanyas Married

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Best & easiest BBQ chicken I have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia DeVries
Home Town: Elizabeth, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Easy, juicy, and yummy! Everyone in the family loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by racharn711

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I have made this several times and it is very good and super easy. As mentioned in another slow cooker chicken recipe, I make little balls of foil and put the chicken on that so that it is separate from all the fat that will seep down during cooking. Place it in so the dark meat is on top so that the white meat stays moist. The BBQ flavor will get a little muted, so be prepared to serve extra BBQ sauce on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Used three rolled up foil balls under chicken to keep it from swimming in the fat juices. I did use a whole chicken with skin on and it was so tender. I used the BBQ sauce and 1/4 cup water. Didn't think the BBQ sauce added anything, but it was tender and juicy. I cooked it 4 hours on high and made a foil tent for the chicken to cool under after I removed it from the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I loved this recipe. I was at the lake without an oven, in charge of making BBQ Chicken for sandwiches for the football game, and would never had been able to make the chicken had it not been for this recipe. I did read many of the reviews, learning from others trials and errors. I did stuff my chicken with onion and garlic, and placed it on balls of foil. I did spice up my BBQ sauce by adding chilli sauce and I did use a BBQ Chicken rub on it as well as adding a bottle of Sweet Baby Rays. I couldn't believe how easy it was to just rub, stuff and let it cook. It was even great to strain the sauce, remove the grease, and place the falling apart chicken back into it, less the bones and skin. Heating it up again for 30 minutes before game time allowed us to have perfect BBQ Chicken sandwiches. I even had coleslaw to top the sandwiches off, which was a great hint from one of the reviewers. Highly recommend this easy easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Interestingly enough, my kids loved it, but I thought it was a little bland. However, it was great as far as it being easy to make. Perhaps adding some poultry seasonnin the night before might help with the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noel Tello

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
This was sooo easy and good, I did use foil balls under the chicken to keep it out of the grease. The chicken falls off the bone as stated so take care when removing it from the pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States