Busy Day Chicken Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This was a very easy recipe and it was delicious! I did make a few small changes. I used cream of mushroom instead of cream of celery. Since I used that I omitted the mushrooms. Also, instead of water I used milk. My husband loved it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dickson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Antioch, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Not half bad, and definitely good for the amount of work (and dishes) involved. I halved the recipe, using milk instead of water and only the cream of celery soup (mushroom would have been better, but I didn't have that on hand). I added one tablespoon of soup mix to the filling and sprinkled the other over the top with a little bit of cheddar cheese. The chicken was surprisingly flavorful! I'll probably do this again. There are so many chicken casserole recipes out there, but I don't think I have one that uses so few ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
It's ok - everyone ate it. However, it's bland. Need to experiment with some seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA0902

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
I thought this was a nice simple recipe. Easy to make and cooked perfectly in about 75 minutes. I did add half of the dry soup mix to the rice mixture to more evenly distribute, but other than that, I followed exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
My whole family and I loved this dish. This will definitely find itself in a regular rotation. It was very tastey, and oh so very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I liked this recipe a lot but my boyfriend loved it! It was a little too salty for me but it is a greaty little casserole that you can change things to make it suitable for you. I put cream of celery, cream of mushroom & cream of chicken w/ herbs in mine & I believe thats why it was a little to salty. Maybe next time I will do half of the cream of herbs. I will still be making this in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
It came out a little watery. I followed the recipe just like it said, but I think it needed more rice to soak up some of the liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
very good and SO EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
This was a good and very easy recipe to make. I boiled my chicken before so that I could have shredded chicken in my recipe but it still took 1hour 20min to bake because of the rice. Also, next time I will leave out the onion soup my husband said it over powered the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
The idea of baking uncooked rice made me nervous but I covered the dish in foil and didn't touch it for 1hr 20m. I'm glad I did because the rice was awesome. I did not add the canned mushrooms or onion soup but did add a little chili powder to the mix. I layered some shredded cheddar cheese on top of the mix, added the chicken and a last light sprinkle of onion powder. Next time I'll try different soups and cheeses just to mix it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States