Busy Day Chicken Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Easy and excellent. You will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I didn't change anything and this recipe was good. Filled our bellies and tasted nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This is a very good recipe and super easy too! I did change a couple of things for my preference - I don't care for cream of celery soup so I subbed cream of chicken. I also coated my chicken breasts in italian bread crumbs (although no breading would have been great). I also substituted quinoa for the rice (and added an additional cup of water because common ratio for rice or quinoa is 2:1.) I use quinoa instead of rice in a lot of recipes because of the amazing health benefits and to me, there is no taste difference! I highly recommend doing this and this recipe is a great way to try it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Used fresh baby bella mushrooms, sauteed with butter and onion, before adding to the dish. Easy, quick and comforting! thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I made this last night, and it was OH SO GOOD!! My husband and I, plus the neighbors, LOVED it. This recipe was one of the EASIEST I have ever done. The only thing I added was 3/4 cup minced fresh onion. I will for sure make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
DO NOT USE THE ONION SOUP MIX! This flavor was way too overpowering. But without it, you'd have no flavor at all. And the rice was still crunchy. Not making it into the rotation...sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkubitski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
We liked it very much. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I didn't have mushroom so used fresh broccoli. Instead of the dry onion soup mix as a topping I mixed together cornmeal, garlic powder, and Cavender's. We will definitely have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
this was very good even my 2 year old loved it!!! the leftovers were awesome too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUBBLES5887

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Bend, Kansas, USA
Living In: Pawnee Rock, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
True comfort food. Thanks, Carol! Kudos & 5 stars because it's that good just as written! You can trust this over and over again, and come up with ways to just make it "yours". The key to success is covering it so it's airtight. NO PEEKING. I recommend using whole chicken breasts for this and for any chicken dish that's not being used in a sandwich; just remove the skin & the fat. Simply pull it off, no big deal. The flavor that comes from using meat on the bones is going to blow your mind. Boneless, skinless meat of any kind is a loser in flavorland. We always have to pile on something for flavor; am I right? Bones are good in baking, roasting, grilling, stewing, every manor of cooking meat; fat is incorrect. Let me know if you agree. I substitute wine for half the water called for, sometimes just 1/3. I'm not a wine snob, either. I admit to keeping "cooking wine" in my fridge and using it, especially Cooking Sherry. Just get some into the mix and you'll be amazed. I also recommend using only half the onion soup mix because it's so flippin' salty. There's plenty of flavor in using half that stuff in ANY recipe that calls for it. It's good stuff though, no doubt about it. If I'm out of the onion soup mix, I use a splash Soy Sauce or liquid smoke, maybe some Worcestershire or Kitchen Bouquet & hit it with smoked Paprkia, which is great with the wine I add. There's tons of wiggle room in every recipe. This recipe from Carol is elegant enough for company. All American!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States