Busy Day Chicken Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
It's ok - everyone ate it. However, it's bland. Need to experiment with some seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA0902

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
I thought this was a nice simple recipe. Easy to make and cooked perfectly in about 75 minutes. I did add half of the dry soup mix to the rice mixture to more evenly distribute, but other than that, I followed exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
My whole family and I loved this dish. This will definitely find itself in a regular rotation. It was very tastey, and oh so very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I liked this recipe a lot but my boyfriend loved it! It was a little too salty for me but it is a greaty little casserole that you can change things to make it suitable for you. I put cream of celery, cream of mushroom & cream of chicken w/ herbs in mine & I believe thats why it was a little to salty. Maybe next time I will do half of the cream of herbs. I will still be making this in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
It came out a little watery. I followed the recipe just like it said, but I think it needed more rice to soak up some of the liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
very good and SO EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
This was a good and very easy recipe to make. I boiled my chicken before so that I could have shredded chicken in my recipe but it still took 1hour 20min to bake because of the rice. Also, next time I will leave out the onion soup my husband said it over powered the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
The idea of baking uncooked rice made me nervous but I covered the dish in foil and didn't touch it for 1hr 20m. I'm glad I did because the rice was awesome. I did not add the canned mushrooms or onion soup but did add a little chili powder to the mix. I layered some shredded cheddar cheese on top of the mix, added the chicken and a last light sprinkle of onion powder. Next time I'll try different soups and cheeses just to mix it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This recipe was quite tasty and really simple to make. I only had 1/2 of a package of onion soup mix on hand, so I used that instead of a whole pkg and I mixed it in with the rice mixture as another reviewer suggested. Turned out great and had just enough flavor. Next time I make this, I will probably only used 1/2 package again. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly as stated. It was very, very good! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This was good. I added a bit more then a pinch of garlic powder and it gave it an underlined odd flavor but it was still good. I mix my onion soup mix in with my rice mixture that is just me I think it makes the flavor better. I also used instant rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States