Busy Day Chicken Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Great! I will use fresh muchrooms next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
This was ok. I like my old standby recipe better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
The base of this recipe was good...but it turned out WAYYY to salty! Had to throw a lot of it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
My family loved it! I loved it - very easy to make and does not make a mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWeirick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I like the combination of flavors the cream of mushroom and celery create. To spice it up I sauteed 2 shallots and mushrooms. I also substituted white wine for the cup of water. The rice came out almost like a risotto... which is great considering it's a lot less work. The chicken however was a little on the dry side and REALLY bland. Next time I may consider an extra can of cream of chicken to as well as some kind of marinade for the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hatboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I love this recipe. I have replaced the water with white wine and with orange juice. Both were a delicious change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This is pretty bland!! It taste like something that would be served in a hospital. Very disappointed for this being my first try on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Next time, I will just mix the onion soup mix into the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pace, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Excellent family dinner - easy and acceptable to picky eatters. I made only the following changes: used cream of chicken instead of cream of celery - just bc that is what I had; used fresh mushrooms instead of canned and did stir in the onion soup mix instead of sprinkling on top. I also sprinkled the top of the chicken breasts with seasoned salt. Then, I cooked at 315 for 2 hours just because it fit my schedule better that way. Yummy with a fresh salad and cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
My family has been making this for years; we originally found it in a church fund raising cookbook. The version we use, however, calls for cream of chicken and cream of celery soups, does not use mushrooms, calls for 1/2 tsp. garlic powder and 1/4 tsp. pepper, and a whole chicken cut up. I have also made it with boneless breasts, with leg quarters, just thighs - whatever. You can add another 1/4 cup of water and use brown rice instead of white. Dump in some frozen mixed veggies to make a one dish meal. Oh, and the directions we use call for you to put the rice in the pan first, the chicken on top of that, mix everything else together and pour it over top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States