Busy Day Chicken Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 17, 2008
tasty and simple. I used two cans of condensed chicken and one can of milk instead. I used only half the package of onion soup mix and only 4 chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
used minced garlic instead of powder; used white wine instead of water. Mixed all together (sauce ingredients) and poured over chopped asparagus in a baking dish. Saved some sauce to place over the chicken, then added the dry soup. Was good, but asparagus not cooked well even after 1 1/2 hours. Will try this with green beans next time. White wine was definitely the key addition here!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariefnp1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
Of the many variations of this recipe out there, this proved to be a reliable, easy version. I thought I was so smart using a can of cream of chicken soup since I did not have the celery soup and then came on the site and saw at least 30 other cooks did the same thing! If one is pressed for time and needs to be able to count on the outcome, try this recipe and don't worry about goosing it up, it works just fine the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
I changed a few things about this recipe due to others' comments. I used cream of chicken w/herbs & broccoli cheese soups. Instead of mushrooms, I added 2 cups of frozen broccoli florets. I used 1 cup of brown rice (make sure it's parboiled) so I increased the water to 2 cups (well, I used chicken broth). All I did was sprinkle salt & pepper on the SIX chicken breasts and I baked it at 350 for 1 hour. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
Didn't change a thing! Didn't need too. Excellent very tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Dover, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
Yummy, I also added peas and carrots and the whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chickentarian
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
I loved this, I didn't change a thing with the recipe. Very easy to make and so yummy. I used chicken tenders. When it was done baking I used a fork and cut them into bite sized pieces right in the dish then mixed it all together. I will make this on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickentarian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
Very easy recipe. I didn't have any mushrooms. For creamier rice, I used 1/2 c milk and 1/2c water. I put a little bit of the onion soup mix into the rice mixture. I also used some dry ranch dressing mix (Hidden Valley)in the rice and sprinkled some of the dry ranch dressing on the chicken. Did not want to use all that onion soup. I also only used 4 breasts...but kept the rice the same. If I had more breast, I'd probably increase the rice. I gave it 5 stars because it was an easy basic recipe that you can adjust to your taste. I'm used to browning chicken first and found that you didn't have to with this recipe...what a timesaver!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
Very easy to make! My husband and I simply enjoyed it and will make again. I highly suggest it to anyone who is busy either after work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Centennial, Colorado, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
didnt have the cream of celery so substituted cream of chicken and it still turned out fine. added some season salt and only used half of the dry onion soup mix as thats so salty anyway. tasty dish....thanks Carol,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States