Busy Day Chicken Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
This was good. I had to sub Golden Mushroom soup for the Cream of Mushroom but it was quite tasty, though a bit salty. I will make again, but will use only half the onion soup mix to try to cut back on the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
This is alot like my sister-in-law's recipe that I have made for years. Hers calls for a third can of soup, milk instead of water, and doesn't have the onion soup on top. It comes out a little saucier. I'll make this one again though, because I think it is a little healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary McCarthy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Very good! Very filling! Easy! Just an all around good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
I have been making this for years...it is literally the quickest meal I make. 5 minutes of prep and throw it in the oven. The only changes I make are to omit the sliced mushrooms and garlic powder...and I generally use bone-in chicken (the end result is not as dry given the long cooking time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
I had such high hopes for this recipe, but my kids refused to eat this. I've never been a fan of 'Onion Soup' anything so I'm not sure why I thought we would like it. It looked so easy, so I really really wanted it to work out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I thought the flavor was way off, the onion soup mix made it way too onion-ey, and i am an onion fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
This recipe is really and amazingly easy to cook! I used 1 cream of mushroom and 1 cream of chicken powder (sachet packed) and dissolved it in 3 1/2 cups of luke warm water(water, Saute the chicken with 3 medium sized onion and 4 cloves garlic chopped using 2 tbsp margarine and 1 tbsp olive oil, with the same i also cut potato into round and fry them with the chicken before putting on top of the mixed soup and uncooked rice. Cover it with a foil and baked them in a low medium fire until the rice is soft and cooked. And in just an hour the food and the table is ready!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
This is one of the dishes that I've always thrown together (the soup, chicken, rice and whatever else), and have never been too proud of the results. But this recipe is right on. I will also confess that I already had cooked leftover chicken that I used instead of the raw chicken breasts, and I cooked the rice ahead. I stirred the cooked chicken and rice together with the other ingredients (minus the water), put the dry soup on top and baked it, covered, at 350 for 40 minutes. It's the best! I will always use this recipe as a guide to make this dish from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
This was yummy and very hearty, though I will not use the entire can of cream of mushroom soup the next time - a little too liquidy and too much mushroom flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
I thought this was a pretty good recipe. Very easy to prepare. I didn't use the dry onion soup mix because I didn't have any. I added some seasoned salt and minced onion to the rice. And instead of cream of celery soup I used cream of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren517

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States