Busy Day Chicken Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Quick Recipe, but would recommend adding milk and extra rice. Check about half way through cooking and add water if necessary. Even with the extra milk the rice mixture was drying out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
Awesome and versatile recipe!!! I added green and red peppers in place of the mushrooms and sauteed onions and garlic with the chicken breast.I also added shredded cheese to the rice/soup/peppers mixture. It was gone in an instant! Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Golden Valley, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Buffalo, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
good taste but chicken was overcooked using the time frame given in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
I gave this a 5 because it is a very simple recipe. That makes it soo easy to sub ingredients to your taste! I used a V8 Butternut Squash soup and some chicken broth instead of the 'cream of's, left out the mushrooms(preference), and added celery for some, but not too much, crunch. Only baked it for about 45 mins. The rice still came out too soft, but the flavor was awesome! Perhaps I'll cook it only 30 mins next time for this variation. This will be in my recipie box for sure... and I can't wait to try numerous flavor variations! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
Very Easy to make and pretty tasty. I used one can of cream of celery and one can of cream of chicken. Only complaint is that the dish is a little on the salty side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Not a family fave in this house. Kids and husband refused to eat it. The smell overpowered the entire 1st floor and my clothes. I ate it. It was very salty because of the dry soup mix. :( On the bright side, it was very easy to make...I just won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
I hate to be a contrarian, but we didn't really like this recipe. Sure, it was easy, but -- as my husband said -- it tasted like we were eating the straight soup mix. I may try this again and mix the soup mix into the rice mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
I made this for the kids and it was a no go. the only reason they ate it was because they were starving from being at the field all night. there were PLENTY of leftovers. Never again with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
This was good. I had to sub Golden Mushroom soup for the Cream of Mushroom but it was quite tasty, though a bit salty. I will make again, but will use only half the onion soup mix to try to cut back on the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
This is alot like my sister-in-law's recipe that I have made for years. Hers calls for a third can of soup, milk instead of water, and doesn't have the onion soup on top. It comes out a little saucier. I'll make this one again though, because I think it is a little healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary McCarthy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States