Busy Day Chicken Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Lovely Hubby really liked this dish, I wasn't too excited. I find it way too salty and I really would leave out the dry onion soup mix. 4 stars because it is a quick and okay tasting week night dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Love this recipe my mom used to make one almost like it. Only she used 2 cans cream of mushroom and mixed the onion soup mix in with the rice mixture. Also I cover with foil and cook on 350 for 1 he not 2. Turns out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I mixed it all together because I was in a hurry and not reading. I chopped up a stalk of celery that wouldn't fit in my lunch and threw it all into a crockpot on low and scurried off to work. Also I used some random rice mixture. The rice for me not following instructions was like stuffing, if that makes sense. It was so wonderful to come home to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Marie
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
This turned out awesome! My family loved it I used 2 cans mushroom soup. I also did a baked brown rice version for those that didn't like white with 2 cups rice and 3 cups water with chicken and 1 whole package onion soup sprinkled and garlic powder sprinkled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
My mother made something similar to this only without the onion soup mix. I didn't have dry onion soup mix on hand but I had condensed onion soup in the can. I used that and stirred it right in with the rice and then didn't put much water. I used the soup as the liquid for the rice. Was very good. Oh, I also used 2 to 1 ratio for the liquid to rice. 1 cup rice used 2 cups liquid. It turned out fine. I'd give it 5 stars because I didn't follow the recipie as printed and so 4 start will have to do. I'm sure if you followed the recipie as directed it would also be very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Imapep

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I have made this many times and get great reviews on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Good recipe, may follow the advice of MamaDigger the next time I whip this up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyRae13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Really easy weekday casserole. I browned the chicken first and mixed dry soup mix into rest of ingredients. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by thompsonjs
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I cut up the chicken into bite sized pieces, but other than that didn't change anything. The dish was a bit shallow, in my opinion. Maybe it would have felt more like a real casserole in a smaller dish? Taste-wise, it was quite good. I will probably make it again. I would also recommend opening the onion soup mix packet and dumping it into a small bowl and really mixing up the spice part of it. Mine was all clumped together and I had to break it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
i've made this recipe countless times now with just a few changes: cut recipe in half & used only cream of chicken soup, used fresh mushrooms & added 1 cup mixed frozen veges, omitted the onion soup mix, seasoned chicken breasts with seasoned salt & Mrs. Dash original seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stanton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States