Busy Day Barbeque Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
This was really, really good! We cooked it for about 8 hours and then cut it up and put it back in with the sauce for a bit before serving. The rub is very spicy, so it helps to mix it in with the bbq sauce before serving. I made it just as written and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I did not like this at all. The liquid smoke over powered the entire flavor. I tried to put it on a roll to dilute some of that taste – it didn’t work. I wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
This is actually a very good recipe for bbq brisket using a slow cooker. I think one of the previous reviewers may have overdone the liquid smoke and used a concentrate without dilution because if you compare to other recipes, it's quite a small amount for such a large cut of meat. I've tried several bbq brisket recipes and having lived in bbq country, find this is the best without the hassle of having to fire up a smoker and soak hickory chips, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
This was very tasty. My parents came in from out of town and my mom asked me for the recipe afterwards, so it has to be good! Before serving, I did cut it up into chunks and mixed it around some, then left it in the crockpot for another 1/2 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2007
I too felt the liquid smoke was too much. I have since found a different method to get great flavor. Simply season your meat, sear on all sides and place in slow cooker. Add barbeque sauce, catsup and some worcheshire sauce (about 1/2 cup each). Cook on high for one hour and reduce to low for approx. 6 or 8 hrs. Remove meat from pot and pull apart with two forks. After shredding, add sauce until desired consistency is achieved. Even better the next day. Nanna Pat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ennis, Texas, USA
Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
My husband loved this and said it was hands-down the best brisket he has ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
This was delicious and so tender. If I made it again, I would not use the cumin or cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buffy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethany, Missouri, USA
Living In: Platte City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
I'm still trying to figure out the comment made by another reviewer stating that searing the meat would make this recipe even easier. To me that's an added and wasted step so I cooked this exactly as written with wonderful results. The liquid smoke amount was perfect and did not overpower the dish; only added some incredible flavor. Tender and delicious. Thank you so much Miss Shannon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
328 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
This was a great recipe! Thanks, Shannon for the great tasting, fast, easy recipe on a busy day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dayna~rae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
Perfect as is!!! Wouldn't change a thing! Thanks to Shannon for a WONDERFUL recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States