Busy Day Barbeque Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Hello!!! This was fabulous! My family LOVED it! And it made a ton! You'd never know it was in the slow cooker. I agree, however, to reduce the thyme. It was too much. Otherwise this recipe is wonderful! Night 1: I sliced it and served it dinner-style, night 2: I shedded the leftovers and served on buns. Great both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Norton Morley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Super yummy brisket. Really easy to make. Loved it, even though it was not as good as the brisket a friend of my husband used to make. But since i can't get his recipe i will def. stick to this one, because it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carry991

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trier, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Living In: Ansbach, Bayern, Germany
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I'd give this 4.5 stars if I could. It was really good and really easy. The kids and hubby all liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
What did I do wrong? The directions are simple and I followed them to the word. Our brisket was tough and dry and not at all the 5 stars the rest of you achieved. It was like a piece of shoe leather. My husband has been researching crock pot temps to see if maybe our new one is too hot or something? So sad. This is the second brisket we had turn out this way. I give up on brisket!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This was very tasty and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Didn't really care for this recipe, and would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
The brisket was delicious and had great flavor. I marinated the beef brisket overnight and it really soaked up the flavor from the spices and liquid smoke. Unfortunately, I added too much cayenne pepper by accident and it was a little too spicy. I definitely would stick to the suggested amount unless you like your brisket REALLY spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swtbby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This came out awesome! I followed the recipe exactly as is, although my cut of brisket was closer to two pounds (I made the full amount of rub, but didn't quite use all of it - I did still use the full amount of sauce). Boyfriend LOVED it, we were both pretty impressed with my first attempt. I'd never had brisket before and wasn't sure what to expect, but this was delish! Edit: This also made awesome sandwiches the next day - I just shredded the meat, warmed it up and had it on bulkie rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Followed the recipe to the letter. First time a well rated recipe disappointed me. The rub was overpowering for us. No beef taste at all. If I make again, I will cut the rub down by half, and the thyme by even more. But why bother if I'm just stewing the brisket in BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Mine was fairly dry. The sauce was tangy and formed a nice coating on the outside. The meat certainly fell apart easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States