Busy Day Barbeque Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Great recipe! Will definitely will make again and again. So easy and so good. Followed the recipe exactly. Don't understand how people change the recipe and then rate what the new recipe taste like. Not a true rating of the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Such a great recipe! Previous attempts at brisket were always sweet, but this mix was savory and delicious! Put it in in the morning and loved the smell of the house all afternoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Hanson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
According to the husband, this is the best brisket I ever made. I added seasoned salt to the rub and did not strictly measure the rest of the spices then rubbed it into both sides of the brisket after trimming all the fat off. I also made my own BBQ sauce (ketchup, chili sauce, brown sugar, vinegar, oregano, Worcestershire, salt, pepper, red pepper flake, cayenne and the liquid smoke). I poured the sauce over the brisket and put it in the crock pot for about 6.5 hours on low. I make this on Sundays for the husband to take to work for lunches for the week. He raved about this the second he came home and days after so this is a keeper for sure. The only thing he did was add a pickle to the meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
The reviews were so high I had to try it, but found it to be much too spicy, and I like spicy foods. I would cut the spices in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boone, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I made this with a 2 pound brisket, otherwise followed recipe exactly. It was excellent! Shredded beef, then stirred it back into sauce. Served on toasted slider buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley Bobbi
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Just made this tonight, it really was delicious. My only problem was that it came out a bit dry. My brisket was first cut (already lean to begin with), just under 3lbs, and I cooked it on low in the slow cooker for 8 hours exactly. Next time I will use second cut for a juicer result. The flavour was fantastic (I used Diana Sauce, honey garlic) and I can't wait to have it in a challah roll for lunch tomorrow! I also seared the sides in a bit of oil prior to putting it in the slow cooker, made for some really nice edges!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I am looking forward to making this, as it is the first time I have seen a recipe that had no changes in the first 4 reviews...Must be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
The basic idea is sound, but for best flavor the meat should be seared on all sides before slow cooking. Another reviewer said searing makes it easier, yet another said that couldn't be and just added a step. I've made this, and other beef recipes in a slow cooker and searing is needed, otherwise you just have boiled beef with spices. BTW, liquid smoke IS NOT Necessary, and the European Food Safety Authority (EFSA) is investigating the safety of liquid smoke as a food flavoring as being possibly carcinogenic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom Sobieski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Zacatecas, Zacatecas, Mexico
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Also, this recipe was fantastic! I didn't change a thing, and will definitely add this to my slow cooker recipe rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
What an easy way to do BBQ. The whole family liked this recipe. It was a little bit spicy, will cut back on the cayenne pepper next time for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States