Busy Day Barbeque Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Wow, this was a really big hit with my family! I did not have liquid smoke so I used Hickery Smoked salt in place of the liquid smoke and regular salt. I also let the rub marinate on the meat overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSKJS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
This was very good - my husband loved it. It was a little on the spicy side so next time I may cut back on the spices a little. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawnd93

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oxford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
As with other reviewers, I strongly recommend following the recipe exactly. So when it says to put the slow cooker on "low" it means "low". Mine was on high, I forgot about it, and was only able to salvage 3 servings of meat from the center (on a positive note, the outer edges made good, jaw-working jerky). But wow, was that a tantalizing little bit in the center... Definitely a do-over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitewater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Wow! When this came in I knew I had to try it and I was NOT disappointed! The smell of it cooking drove me crazy all day...mouthwatering! I would absolutely make this again. Next time I may use a little less pepper but otherwise it was AWESOME! I'm thinking or premixing the rub and keeping it on hand for next time to make it even quicker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
marinated overnight. awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Too salty, but great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Great recipe! Will definitely will make again and again. So easy and so good. Followed the recipe exactly. Don't understand how people change the recipe and then rate what the new recipe taste like. Not a true rating of the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Such a great recipe! Previous attempts at brisket were always sweet, but this mix was savory and delicious! Put it in in the morning and loved the smell of the house all afternoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Hanson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
According to the husband, this is the best brisket I ever made. I added seasoned salt to the rub and did not strictly measure the rest of the spices then rubbed it into both sides of the brisket after trimming all the fat off. I also made my own BBQ sauce (ketchup, chili sauce, brown sugar, vinegar, oregano, Worcestershire, salt, pepper, red pepper flake, cayenne and the liquid smoke). I poured the sauce over the brisket and put it in the crock pot for about 6.5 hours on low. I make this on Sundays for the husband to take to work for lunches for the week. He raved about this the second he came home and days after so this is a keeper for sure. The only thing he did was add a pickle to the meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
The reviews were so high I had to try it, but found it to be much too spicy, and I like spicy foods. I would cut the spices in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boone, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States