Busy Day Barbeque Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
What a disappointment. This was awful. It was way too spicy, and I like spice! The liquid smoke made it even worse. The meat was dry and unappealing. What a waste of a nice piece of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALENAV

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Incredible. Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by devilstonic

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I need a 4 1/2 stars. So, so easy. Recipe is perfect exactly as is (or half the cayenne if you don't like spicey). You just don't need to mess with it. It took every fiber of my being not to flip it at some point, but I left it alone. Glad I did. For a 3.5 lb brisket, 8 hours exactly was perfect. Some of us chopped it up for sandwiches, the rest of us ate it sliced. Whatever you like. The sauce was perfect for cooking and giving it flavor, but the fat from the brisket made it a bit thin for serving. If I was a better cook, I would know how to fix that. HIGHLY recommend preparing the meat with the liquid smoke and spices the night before, and wrapping in plastic wrap. Not only does it give the spices time to flavor the meat better, it makes for an easy morning. Just throw in the sauce, throw in the meat, and you're on with your day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I used Jack Daniels No 7 BBQ Sauce for this, and a dry smoke rub for this. This is the easiest, best brisket I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
This was terrific! I made it yesterday and got rave reviews from my family. The only thing I didn't have was the liquid smoke, but I don't think it mattered. I will defiantly be using this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
delicious flavor and very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I did try it. I don't like liquid smoke, so didn't use that. I couldn't find as big a brisket as the recipe needed, so that may have been part of the problem (mine was 2.33 pounds), but I don't think I like the flavor of thyme. It was also a little spicier than I wanted, again maybe due to the size of the meat. Wouldn't do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarolinaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
This was just ok for us. I cooked it for 10 hours and was shocked it did not shred easily. With briskets, I usually slice and maybe that is what I should have done here. I usually use a a chuck roast for this type of thing. I think the bbq sauce I used must have been vinegar based too. I like it on its own but not cooked down. I also thought I would get a much more smoky flavoring from the liquid smoke and didn't. I thought I would regret putting the 1/4 teaspoon on both sides but it was totally lost on the dish. I might possibly up that from the 1/2 t called for on the recipe. I wonder what if I would have liked this better just cooking it with the rub and adding the sauce towards the end or upon serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
This is an awsome recipe,served with cole slaw from this website, completed the dinner, I let it stand overnite with the rub, that some suggested, this is a keeper !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Wow, this was a really big hit with my family! I did not have liquid smoke so I used Hickery Smoked salt in place of the liquid smoke and regular salt. I also let the rub marinate on the meat overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSKJS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States