Busy Day Barbeque Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Oh man, this super easy recipe nailed the BBQ flavor! It was also awesome to leave the house at 8:00 a.m. for a busy day knowing that I'd already prepared the birthday dinner I was serving in the evening. Once I got home, I only had about 10 minutes of work left shredding the meat and toasting the buns. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roslyn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Followed recipe exactly. Took one bite and could eat no more. It had a strange bitter taste. I admit to being picky about food, but I would nevrer serve this to a guest. Or, maybe I am just used to eating the excellent smoked brisket that is readily available here in Texas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This was very good and very easy. The only thing I could add was serve some extra bbq sauce with it. The juice it cooked in was good but pretty drippy. We wanted something a little thicker. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APPLECARTJANE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I just made this recipe. I didn't add the liquid smoke. Just not a fan of the flavor and didn't want to ruin the meat if it was overpowering. I also kept the fat on instead of trimming it. I actually love slow cooked meat w/ the fat b/c it just melts in your mouth. No not good for you, but still tasty if you don't mind the consistancy. I don't understand the reviews that said this came out burned and dry. Mine was tender and there was a ton of juice. I'll make this again. I think next time I'm going to leave out the cumin or add a little less of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
This was just a little bit too spicy for my tastes. It was tender and not bad at all, just a little too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
We all love this. I cook it all day in the slow cooker (Usually about 10-12 hours on low then 1 on high, but I buy a HUGE brisket). After it is tender, I take it out, shred it, drain off whats in the bottom of the crockpot (I cook it with the fat on), then put the beef back in and add my own bbq sauce then just warm it back up. It's fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
This had good flavor, but could be enhanced by the choice in barbeque sauce. Substituted chicken breasts for the brisket and served as sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PantryDreams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I made this recipe for my husband for Father's Day!! It was so easy to make and delicious! Thank you Shannon!! I'm a fellow Las Crucen myself!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Great recipe. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States