Busy Day Barbeque Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Loved it! Even my pickey eaters loved it. Followed recipe as written....so easy for a busy work day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This was delicious, the meat was so moist & tender! We found it a little spicy so next time I'll leave out the cumin. I didn't put the liquid smoke directly on the meat but rather mixed it in with the sauce. Served with Roasted Green Beans With Peppers & Onion from Kraft recipes. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Made this for a football party on Sunday and doubled it. Every last bit was gone. I did not add the BBQ sauce to the slow cooker because I had different types of sauce (Memphis, honey, Kansas City etc.) out for everyone to make their own favorite. I also made it Saturday, shredded the meat and put it in a foil pan. I put the juices in a separate container to refrigerate overnight. On game day, I took the fat off the juices and added them to the foil pan. Put the covered pan in a 250 degree oven and slowly warmed it up. It was fabulous. I am making it again next week for a different party and will do it with one sauce and add it to the cooker this time. I am sure it will be just as good. Thanks for an unbelievably easy and TASTY recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This is a really smart idea for brisket. Since I was in a rush Friday morning, I just went the lazy route. I used a large crock pot, added the brisket. along with 1 1/2 cups of beef broth, 4 garlic cloves, 1 T. worcestershire, 2 t. kitchen bouquet, salt and pepper. This cooked for 11 hours on low and was super delicious. Again, great idea for a brisket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eddie Rios-Stroud

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Fixed this exactly as written, and it was DELICIOUS!! My husband and I loved it, but our 11-year old did think it was a little too spicy due to the cayenne pepper - I scraped the sauce off the meat and she gobbled it up (and she usually does not like meat or BBQ sauce). I marinated the brisket in the dry rub overnight. DO NOT mix it with the sauce as some of the other reviewers did - it's best as a marinade to soak into the meat. I sliced the meat and placed it back into the crock pot for the last hour. It made the meat very moist, juicy, and full of flavor. The type of BBQ sauce you use will definitely make a difference. I used Dinosaur Original BBQ sauce (which you probably won't find unless you live in upstate NY) - it's a redder BBQ sauce, unlike Jack Daniels or KC Masterpiece which are smokier. It was PERFECT. Thanks Shannon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keena_mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parker, Colorado, USA
Living In: Rome, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
the whole crew loved it!!!!! cant wait to make it again!!!!thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
I love the crockpot, but for brisket, it limits the size. Try the same recipe but put it in a slow (200 degrees) oven. Cover it tightly with foil. Should be ready in six hours or more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
OMG! This was amazing! I made this for 2 people and we had enough leftovers for 3 days. The only changes I made was that I used 4lbs of brisket instead of 3lbs, and kept everything else the same as the recipe calls for. We both loved this and can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Pretty good recipe. Sauce was very flavorful and meat was tender. Next time I will try to braise in the oven to get rid of that "crock pot taste". Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I am so glad that someone has furnished a rub or seasoning that is not a purchased already prepared dry soup mix or a can of soup. There are way too much preseratives, sodium, msg, etc in those for it to be healty so when I see those recipes, I have to either pass on them or make adjustments. Thanks again for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States