Busy Day Barbeque Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
The brisket was very tender but I thought there were way too many spices and it was overpowering. If I made it again I would use much less of the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I followed the recipe to a T. Cook time on low: 9.5 hours. Recipe has potential. Next time, I'm going to cut down on the salt and reduce cook time to maybe 7 hrs. At 9.5, it was way too well done and dry. I was disappointed, but partly because the 3# of brisket cost $14. Also will add either 1/4 or 1/2 c. brown sugar to complement the savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Cupertino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This was very good. I left out the worcestershire sauce. I cooked the brisket with barbeque sauce. Then when it was done, I shredded the meat and added more barbeque sauce till it looked the way I wanted. I served this on outdoor rolls. Was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
awesome everytime
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This was surprisingly simple and a great brisket recipe. My only change would be to switch cayenne to maybe chili powder or omit all toghether if your sensitive to spicy. The fact that the meat sat on top of the sauce (and not in it) and it still came out great was a surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Wilson
Home Town: Raymond, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
yummy, made as is removing most fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aliciaottaway
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Wow. This was so flavorful and easy! I prepped the meat at 10am and dinner was ready by 6pm. The spice rub has an exotic flavor - not your traditional-tasting brisket, but a much-welcomed alternative! Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Loved it! Even my pickey eaters loved it. Followed recipe as written....so easy for a busy work day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This was delicious, the meat was so moist & tender! We found it a little spicy so next time I'll leave out the cumin. I didn't put the liquid smoke directly on the meat but rather mixed it in with the sauce. Served with Roasted Green Beans With Peppers & Onion from Kraft recipes. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake

Displaying results 131-140 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States