Busy Day Barbeque Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I do not cook brisket often, but thought this was very good. I assembled it the night before and put the crock pot in the fridge. It was very good and we thought it would make tasty sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Oh my! It smelled both smokey and like vinegar and the taste was terrible. All I can think is that the smoke flavor brand might make a difference since another rater mentioned the strong smoke flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This was excellent! We put more liquid smoke in than called for, and it did not overpower the meat. In fact, i would have preferred it slightly smokier. Next time, I will put less cayenne in, as it was too spicy for my 7 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric and Jenn R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northglenn, Colorado, USA
Living In: Sheppard Afb, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I was a bit upset after making this recipe. I love to smoke brisket on my smoker, both wood and electric. Now I know it's just a big waste of time! I also chose to pull it apart and put it back in the sauce for a while. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
OMG! Tender and juicy. My husband was in the bed and i dropped the crock pot insert and he came to check on me. Saw the meat and tasted a small piece he stated it was good. He left the kitchen and came right back for another small piece. Thanks Shannon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jclark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Very flavorful, I thought there spices were very over powering. With that said it was a 50/50 split in my house, my hubby and my daughter loved it, while my son and I didn't care for it. I might make it again but would cut all of the seasonings in half. the meat was extremely tender and very jucy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharireid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I followed the recipe and made no changes. Maybe I'm too much of a purist because this was too spicy for my tastes. The black pepper was overpowering. The meat was very dry, but maybe I got a bad cut. I'll keep looking for the perfect brisket recipe. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I made this for my family and they loved it. I didn't change anything I made just as it's written. I however wasn't that fond of it but since it was great for them I'll make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I'm giving this 3 stars only because my 14 yr old son loved it. My husband and I on the other hand were not happy with it. I followed the recipe exactly but the meat came out very tough (I slowcooked it on low for 8 hrs, maybe I should have tried 10) and the barbeque sauce came out with a burnt taste (KC Masterpiece Original so it was not a generic brand). The burnt taste was not the smoke flavor it was the sugar in the sauce over caramalizing. If we use this one again I will hold the sauce until through cooking and add broth or water in it's place while it cooks. Luckily I got the brisket on a "use by date" sale so I did not feel I ruined an expensive piece of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Shannon has a great recipe; the only change I might suggest is actually a serving option; the eight hour cooking time is fine for the recipe as written; if you cook for 10 hours, or 200 degrees, you can make some wonderful shredded brisket for buns; just use two forks to separate the meat; if necessary, you can also return it to the slow cooker and add a bit more barbeque sause, if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lawman

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 111-120 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States