Busy Day Barbeque Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
OMG! Tender and juicy. My husband was in the bed and i dropped the crock pot insert and he came to check on me. Saw the meat and tasted a small piece he stated it was good. He left the kitchen and came right back for another small piece. Thanks Shannon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jclark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Very flavorful, I thought there spices were very over powering. With that said it was a 50/50 split in my house, my hubby and my daughter loved it, while my son and I didn't care for it. I might make it again but would cut all of the seasonings in half. the meat was extremely tender and very jucy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharireid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I followed the recipe and made no changes. Maybe I'm too much of a purist because this was too spicy for my tastes. The black pepper was overpowering. The meat was very dry, but maybe I got a bad cut. I'll keep looking for the perfect brisket recipe. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I made this for my family and they loved it. I didn't change anything I made just as it's written. I however wasn't that fond of it but since it was great for them I'll make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I'm giving this 3 stars only because my 14 yr old son loved it. My husband and I on the other hand were not happy with it. I followed the recipe exactly but the meat came out very tough (I slowcooked it on low for 8 hrs, maybe I should have tried 10) and the barbeque sauce came out with a burnt taste (KC Masterpiece Original so it was not a generic brand). The burnt taste was not the smoke flavor it was the sugar in the sauce over caramalizing. If we use this one again I will hold the sauce until through cooking and add broth or water in it's place while it cooks. Luckily I got the brisket on a "use by date" sale so I did not feel I ruined an expensive piece of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Shannon has a great recipe; the only change I might suggest is actually a serving option; the eight hour cooking time is fine for the recipe as written; if you cook for 10 hours, or 200 degrees, you can make some wonderful shredded brisket for buns; just use two forks to separate the meat; if necessary, you can also return it to the slow cooker and add a bit more barbeque sause, if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lawman

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Taste just like it was in a smoker all day, awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
we had this for dinner tonight and gave it 4 thumbs up! Will definitely be making this again. I made my own bbq sauce without sugar and served it with roasted vegetables. Very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katz87

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stapleton, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
After I added some of my own herbs and spices it came out great! My husband went back for more and more... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Modi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
little salty but really tender, really easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States