Busy Day Barbeque Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Nice rub! Since I using a smaller brisket, I altered the recipe. I baked it instead because it was too late to be using a slow cooker. What I did was rubbed it with everything (except worshitershire/bbq sauce) then wrapped with heavy duty foil. Few minutes before being done, I basted it with Sweet Baby Rays and broiled it to carmelized. I really think it was too peppery so cut that down next time. Though, my daughter didn't seem to mind at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This was way too hot. Not sure if it was the liquid smoke or cayanne pepper. I need to look for a different brisket recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This was really good. Everyone loved it and had seconds - husband, 11-year-old, and 7-year-old. I added extra bbq sauce because I was afraid it might not get enough moisture, but it probably would have been fine without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
To spicy for our family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
My husband and I really loved the taste of the brisket! I followed the recipe exactly and found the flavors to be really tasty and not over empowering at all. It was done in 6-7 hours in our new slow cooker, so next time I would take it out sooner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Love this brisket! It makes great leftovers, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
It might be my slow cooker but the cook time was much to long on this recipe. I pulled the brisket out and while it did fall off the bone it reeked of burnt sugar. The BBQ sauce had been cooking so long that I assume the sugar in it began to burn. The meat tasted the same...I love brisket but will not be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat McCune

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Yucca Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly. Next time I will make sure not to put the spices on the meat like that..perhaps just mix everything in the crock pot Too much stuff and they cooked as a layer on the meat that didn't taste great. I will also cook for less time. 8 hours on low was overdone for my crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Hello!!! This was fabulous! My family LOVED it! And it made a ton! You'd never know it was in the slow cooker. I agree, however, to reduce the thyme. It was too much. Otherwise this recipe is wonderful! Night 1: I sliced it and served it dinner-style, night 2: I shedded the leftovers and served on buns. Great both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Norton Morley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Super yummy brisket. Really easy to make. Loved it, even though it was not as good as the brisket a friend of my husband used to make. But since i can't get his recipe i will def. stick to this one, because it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carry991

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trier, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Living In: Ansbach, Bayern, Germany

Displaying results 61-70 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States