Busy Day Barbeque Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Nice rub! Since I using a smaller brisket, I altered the recipe. I baked it instead because it was too late to be using a slow cooker. What I did was rubbed it with everything (except worshitershire/bbq sauce) then wrapped with heavy duty foil. Few minutes before being done, I basted it with Sweet Baby Rays and broiled it to carmelized. I really think it was too peppery so cut that down next time. Though, my daughter didn't seem to mind at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This was way too hot. Not sure if it was the liquid smoke or cayanne pepper. I need to look for a different brisket recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This was really good. Everyone loved it and had seconds - husband, 11-year-old, and 7-year-old. I added extra bbq sauce because I was afraid it might not get enough moisture, but it probably would have been fine without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
To spicy for our family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
My husband and I really loved the taste of the brisket! I followed the recipe exactly and found the flavors to be really tasty and not over empowering at all. It was done in 6-7 hours in our new slow cooker, so next time I would take it out sooner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Love this brisket! It makes great leftovers, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
It might be my slow cooker but the cook time was much to long on this recipe. I pulled the brisket out and while it did fall off the bone it reeked of burnt sugar. The BBQ sauce had been cooking so long that I assume the sugar in it began to burn. The meat tasted the same...I love brisket but will not be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat McCune

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Yucca Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly. Next time I will make sure not to put the spices on the meat like that..perhaps just mix everything in the crock pot Too much stuff and they cooked as a layer on the meat that didn't taste great. I will also cook for less time. 8 hours on low was overdone for my crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Hello!!! This was fabulous! My family LOVED it! And it made a ton! You'd never know it was in the slow cooker. I agree, however, to reduce the thyme. It was too much. Otherwise this recipe is wonderful! Night 1: I sliced it and served it dinner-style, night 2: I shedded the leftovers and served on buns. Great both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Norton Morley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Super yummy brisket. Really easy to make. Loved it, even though it was not as good as the brisket a friend of my husband used to make. But since i can't get his recipe i will def. stick to this one, because it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carry991

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trier, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Living In: Ansbach, Bayern, Germany

Displaying results 61-70 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States