Busy Day Barbeque Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Becky1234
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I had a 2.25 lb Beef Brisket so I didn't need to use all the Rub. However, I found that 1/2 TSP of Liquid Smoke only covered 1/2 the Meat, so I used another 1/2 TSP on the other side. Also, the only BBQ Sauce I had is a North Carolina Sauce which is thinner and has more Spice and Vinegar than most common varieties. I only had about 3/4 cup so I used that. The Roast sat on top of the sauce in the Slow Cooker (I used my Ninja) and it worked out fine, there was plenty of sauce and moisture when it was done. The Brisket easily shredded apart with 2 forks and I shredded it into the sauce to serve. The flavor is wonderful and it carries quite a kick... That could be due to the BBQ Sauce I used. Check out my pics! I have dinner rolls to serve it on, but was craving it on a soft Flour Tortilla with some chopped lettuce to cool it down a bit. It is divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Hey, this was great! Yes, I had to tweak it some, but still....awesome! Our butcher's smallest brisket was 6 pounds, far too much for my husband and I. So, she recommended a flank steak instead. Used that, and at two pounds, it was plenty. For the tweaking, kept all the seasoning amounts the same, mixed them all up together, but only used two-thirds the amount (since I was using two-thirds the amount of meat the recipe called for). Then, I put just under 1/4 tsp of the liquid smoke, as I listened to the other reviewer who said the smokiness overpowered the dish. I then rubbed the smoke and spices all over the meat and let it sit in the refrigerator overnight. Whacked it in the crock pot the next morning for BBQ sandwiches for dinner. We just finished it and it was fantastic! Will be keeping this one in the recipe box, for sure! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Our 4 year old doesn't like meat. When it was time for dinner, we all sat down to eat. Everyone starting saying how great and tender it was...that our daughter TRIED it an she like it....eat it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
would the author of this delicious recipe please expound on the exact barbeque sauce that was used. Some are sweet...some are tart and this must make a difference...Kindly let us know
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Konos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I've made this 3-4 times and it's amazing! Even my brother who lives in Texas and eats a fair amount of brisket thought it was awesome. I recommend cooking in a crock pot or roaster slightly larger than you think you need so the sauce only covers the bottom portion of the brisket. Don't worry, their will be plenty of sauce. Finally, you don't have to worry about needing more rub, this recipe make more than enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Simple preparation and flavorful! The brisket surprisingly held its shape (unlike most Crockpot meats that fall apart); I was expecting it to be a bit more tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Tried this recipe just as instructed, spices and sauce are really good. Added extra red pepper for heat. Will go with larger brisket next time, even with lid staying closed and flipping once the 3 lb. dried out with the long cooking time, mine cooked about 6 hours on low. So next time will cut time down to 5 hours on low and 5 lb brisket, thereabouts. Overall really good, time to cook is the problem I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wobblymonkey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
For brisket cooked inside, this was good. I don't have a slow cooker; so I cooked covered in the oven at 275 degrees for several hours. To me thyme is a strong spice; so I used about half of what was called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I love crock pot recipes and this did have the smoky flavor of brisket. It was very tender and the whole family liked it. It was easy and I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Great tasting barbeque! Easy, and tastes better than going to a restaurant. Keeper for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States