Busy Day Barbeque Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
used less smoke but otherwise made as written.excellent taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
I did not use liquid smoke (personal preference). Despite cooking it for the lower time listed, this still was dry and over cooked. The spice rub was quite good but the barbecue sauce took on an almost burnt quality after all the cooking. Probably will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Turned out pretty good! Used BBQ sauce from Allrecipes 'Brisket with barbeque sauce' which was amazing as I didn't want to use bottled BBQ sauce. Followed 'Cookingforfun' #1 review for this recipe where I marinated it in the dry rub overnight, cooked in the crockpot for 10 hours. Neither recipe addressed whether to cook fat side up or down which I researched (my first time cooking brisket), so cooked fat side down for about seven hours and fat side up for about two hours. Added the fantastic BBQ sauce the last hour or so. The result was good but my brisket was not so much fork tender which I had hoped for but still good. Might cook fat side up for longer next time. Made exactly as directed for the dry rub and did not find the thyme over powering or the cayenne hot in the least. Still trying to decide if I liked the dry rub but can't think of anything I didn't like so probably good there! Really enjoyed making this recipe and thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
SO delicious! A bit too much on the spicy side though... Next time I'll take out the cumin and cayenne pepper I think. But really a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Super easy and really delicious. Hubby loved it too! I added 1/2 tablespoon of smoked chipotle pepper flakes for a little kick...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Dahms Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Great flavor and super moist. I don't like cooking with liquid smoke for health reasons so for added smokey flavor I used smoked paprika in the rub. Other than that, followed recipe as stated. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Delicious, however watch out for the heat. We love spicy foods but this was way too spicy. Next time I will reduce the black and cayenne peppers by half. Other than that it was wonderful and even my pickiest child ate it all up. I slow cooked it for about 7 1/2 hours then shred it and cooked it for about another 45 minutes. It turned out very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
The family enjoyed this recipe. I think the Thyme was a little strong. Next time will make without. Overall pretty good though..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I used Kosher Salt . . . was just fine. I used a "smokey" bbq sauce. Brisket is very costly for what it is . . .an inferior cut of beef. Used a blade/ mock roast. Otherwise all ingredients as called for, but mixed them in the BBQ sauce. Pre-heated the crock pot while prepping. 1 hr on low, 2 hrs on high, then 3 more hrs on low. Sliced thin, ladled sauce over meat. Meal was "to die for" tender. Not dry at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wild_bill_hiccup

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States