Busy Day Barbeque Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I've made this 3-4 times and it's amazing! Even my brother who lives in Texas and eats a fair amount of brisket thought it was awesome. I recommend cooking in a crock pot or roaster slightly larger than you think you need so the sauce only covers the bottom portion of the brisket. Don't worry, their will be plenty of sauce. Finally, you don't have to worry about needing more rub, this recipe make more than enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Simple preparation and flavorful! The brisket surprisingly held its shape (unlike most Crockpot meats that fall apart); I was expecting it to be a bit more tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Tried this recipe just as instructed, spices and sauce are really good. Added extra red pepper for heat. Will go with larger brisket next time, even with lid staying closed and flipping once the 3 lb. dried out with the long cooking time, mine cooked about 6 hours on low. So next time will cut time down to 5 hours on low and 5 lb brisket, thereabouts. Overall really good, time to cook is the problem I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wobblymonkey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
For brisket cooked inside, this was good. I don't have a slow cooker; so I cooked covered in the oven at 275 degrees for several hours. To me thyme is a strong spice; so I used about half of what was called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I love crock pot recipes and this did have the smoky flavor of brisket. It was very tender and the whole family liked it. It was easy and I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Great tasting barbeque! Easy, and tastes better than going to a restaurant. Keeper for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Super easy. Bake in 250 degree oven all day (8-10 hours). Left off the BBQ sauce and it was wonderful without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Very good and easy. Definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Outstanding! We cannot barbeque on a grill in our condo, so what to do. This hits the spot. We add 1 cup of red wine with Worcestershire and barbeque sauces to crock pot before cooking - makes more sauce. And we add 1 chopped onion to pot about 2-3 hours before it is done. And we get requests for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Al Ammons
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I made this using pork instead of beef and it was perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States