Busy Day Barbeque Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
My wife made this for me and I asked her to let me review it since I thought it was one of the best dishes that she has made since coming back to the states. This was GREAT. I loved the smokey barbacue taste that she got from a slow cooker. I actually did not believe her when she said she put it in the crockpot. She mixed the liquid smoke with the barbacue sauce and only added the dry rub onto the brisket. She then after six hours took the brisket and put it on a grill pan to get the grill marks then tossed it back into the crockpot with the sauce. This was just fork tender fall apart. Excellent smokey BBQ taste. I honestly thought that she had grilled this on the grill. When I got home she had this outstanding BBQ meal set on the table with candles and it's the best American BBQ meal I've had since being back home. Tomorrow I will be sending her flowers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
669 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bremen, Bremen, Germany
Living In: Lanham, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
I'm still trying to figure out the comment made by another reviewer stating that searing the meat would make this recipe even easier. To me that's an added and wasted step so I cooked this exactly as written with wonderful results. The liquid smoke amount was perfect and did not overpower the dish; only added some incredible flavor. Tender and delicious. Thank you so much Miss Shannon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
326 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Photo by Nandabear
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
When I look at recipes I often look for convenience too. Of course, the ratings help in deciding whether to go for it or not. Crock pot recipes have become my "Busy day" or "Busy week" saviors. I work 40+ hours a week, have a big home, have 3 kids, a husband, 2 dogs, 2 cats and a house full of family visiting... The point is, I am so thankful for a recipe that not only is Great (as written) but also brings that convenience and peace of mind of having a meal on the table and not just another snack night. I live in Texas and know a little about Brisket. If you like brisket and convenience you will like this as well. Thank you Shannon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
215 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
This turned out so gooooood. After reading the reviews I made the recipe as written and have to wonder if maybe the reviews stating the liquid smoke was overpowering maybe used a smaller cut than called for. This turned out great for us and is a great come home to meal after a busy day at work. Thanks so much for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
This was really, really good! We cooked it for about 8 hours and then cut it up and put it back in with the sauce for a bit before serving. The rub is very spicy, so it helps to mix it in with the bbq sauce before serving. I made it just as written and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
Perfect as is!!! Wouldn't change a thing! Thanks to Shannon for a WONDERFUL recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
I would give this recipe more than 5 stars if I could. This brisket is absolutely delicious with the added benefit of being so easy to prepare in the slow cooker. What a wonderful meal to come home to after a long day. Thanks Shannon for sharing. This is one recipe that will be going in my favorites box. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dilley, Texas, USA
Living In: Pearsall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
My husband will only eat brisket when it's done in the slow cooker, so this was ideal. I had some trouble finding liquid smoke but it was worth the bother. I've never used it before and it definitely added to the taste. I know I've got a winner when my picky daughter asks for seconds. I'll make this again without a doubt. Thankyou Shannon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
We enjoyed the heck out of your recipe, Shannon! It was a very busy day for us, and we came home to such a DELICIOUS meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
This was a great recipe! Thanks, Shannon for the great tasting, fast, easy recipe on a busy day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States