Busy Day Barbeque Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
To spicy for our family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
My husband and I really loved the taste of the brisket! I followed the recipe exactly and found the flavors to be really tasty and not over empowering at all. It was done in 6-7 hours in our new slow cooker, so next time I would take it out sooner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Love this brisket! It makes great leftovers, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
It might be my slow cooker but the cook time was much to long on this recipe. I pulled the brisket out and while it did fall off the bone it reeked of burnt sugar. The BBQ sauce had been cooking so long that I assume the sugar in it began to burn. The meat tasted the same...I love brisket but will not be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat McCune

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Yucca Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly. Next time I will make sure not to put the spices on the meat like that..perhaps just mix everything in the crock pot Too much stuff and they cooked as a layer on the meat that didn't taste great. I will also cook for less time. 8 hours on low was overdone for my crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Hello!!! This was fabulous! My family LOVED it! And it made a ton! You'd never know it was in the slow cooker. I agree, however, to reduce the thyme. It was too much. Otherwise this recipe is wonderful! Night 1: I sliced it and served it dinner-style, night 2: I shedded the leftovers and served on buns. Great both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Norton Morley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Super yummy brisket. Really easy to make. Loved it, even though it was not as good as the brisket a friend of my husband used to make. But since i can't get his recipe i will def. stick to this one, because it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carry991

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trier, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Living In: Ansbach, Bayern, Germany
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I'd give this 4.5 stars if I could. It was really good and really easy. The kids and hubby all liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
What did I do wrong? The directions are simple and I followed them to the word. Our brisket was tough and dry and not at all the 5 stars the rest of you achieved. It was like a piece of shoe leather. My husband has been researching crock pot temps to see if maybe our new one is too hot or something? So sad. This is the second brisket we had turn out this way. I give up on brisket!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This was very tasty and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States