Busy Day Barbeque Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I thought this was wonderful! It had a nice tang to it; I used Sweet Baby Ray's Sweet and Spicy BBQ sauce which I've always loved, and I think the liquid smoke, worchestershire, and rub melded nicely and gave the meat an excellent flavor that made wonderful sandwiches (I put sharp cheddar cheese on top of the meat and seared the buns on the griddle). I will definitely make this recipe again. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minot, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I wanted to try something different and ran across this recipe. This recipe was not good at all. I followed the recipe exactly and after 8 hours of slow cooking, the brisket tasted burned and it was extremely hot. I never tasted a brisket like this before. I had to rise the brisket off with hot water to remove the taste and brushed it with a store bought BBQ sauce in order for me and my family to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I followed the recipe on everything except adding the bbq sauce, I kept it out on the side for people to add on top if wanted. I have had trouble in the past with bbq sauce burning or becoming sludge like when cooked too long. I added the worcesteshire to the bottom of the pot and put the rubbed meat on top. I doubled the recipe for Hanukkah and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waimanalo, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This was over spiced, and not in a good way. It barely crossed the edible mark for us. Rating and reviewing so I'm sure not to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
omitted the cayenne pepper... was plenty peppery enough for out tastes without it! Easy and tender... sliced and served for Sunday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I made this tonight, entire family (all picky eaters) loved it! I omitted the BBQ because we wanted to try something different and it turned out great! I put the dry rub on the meat (1.5 lbs brisket, changed recipe accordingly) then added liquid smoke and worcestershire sauce to the crock pot, and cooked it on low for 6 hours. To finish off, I toasted slider buns under the broiler and added cole slaw on top of the shredded meat for moisture. Perfect sandwich even sans BBQ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
This was my first brisket and I was a little nervous. But it came out great!!!! Follow directions exactly! Definitely put the rub and liquid smoke on over night. My whole family loved it!!! Will be making again soon. Thanks Shannon :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I used a Texas style brisket rub instead of what recipe called for. It turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Made recipe "as written" and meat for some reason fell apart and was stringy and tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
We've made this at least a dozen times now - I don't use quite as much rub as suggested because otherwise it's just too spicy for me, but it still turns out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States