Busy Day Barbeque Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Taste just like it was in a smoker all day, awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
we had this for dinner tonight and gave it 4 thumbs up! Will definitely be making this again. I made my own bbq sauce without sugar and served it with roasted vegetables. Very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katz87

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stapleton, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
After I added some of my own herbs and spices it came out great! My husband went back for more and more... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Modi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
little salty but really tender, really easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This was wonderful. I followed the recipe exactly as written and was so pleased with the outcome. The meat was so tender and the spice was perfect. This was my first brisket and I served it at a Super Bowl party to rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This was my first time making brisket at home and it was a winner!! Followed directions to a tee except my brisket was almost 4 lbs. I will definitely keep this recipe for future use! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Little too spicy for my taste, but very simple. Will make it again with less spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
After reading all the great reviews I chose this brisket recipe to try. Followed the recipe and did not change a thing. The house just smelled like BBQ sauce, that's it. Cooked it for 8hrs, and the brisket was dry as a bone, no juices at all. Had to smother it in sauce to make it edible. Will not trust the ratings on this site again. Total disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
The brisket was very tender. My only complaint about this recipe is that the seasoning is too much. Next time, I will reduce the seasoning, especially the thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmgoode79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altus, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I just made this recipe for the first time and it came out awesome! The only change I made was that I actually found a spice rub at my local spice store that had all the ingredients in it except for the cumin which I added separately to it It just made it that much easier. I did marinate it over night and cooked it all day in the slow cooker. I did add water to the BBQ sauce and worcestershire at the beginning of cooking. The sauce looked too thick to me and I was afraid of the overpowering flavor BBQ sauce sometimes can have. I think it was about a half cup of water. The result was delicious and enjoyed by my whole family. I served it with fresh made corn bread. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ayse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westfield, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States