Busy Day Barbeque Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
AWESOME recipe and very easy. The only change I made is I omitted the salt. I used Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce and cooked the brisket for 10 hours on low and it came out fork tender and simply delicious. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Too much BBQ sauce made it way too rich. I used the same size brisket it called for, but I wasn't impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
excellent-the second time I left out the cayenne to make it milder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
The brisket was very tender but I thought there were way too many spices and it was overpowering. If I made it again I would use much less of the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I followed the recipe to a T. Cook time on low: 9.5 hours. Recipe has potential. Next time, I'm going to cut down on the salt and reduce cook time to maybe 7 hrs. At 9.5, it was way too well done and dry. I was disappointed, but partly because the 3# of brisket cost $14. Also will add either 1/4 or 1/2 c. brown sugar to complement the savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Cupertino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This was very good. I left out the worcestershire sauce. I cooked the brisket with barbeque sauce. Then when it was done, I shredded the meat and added more barbeque sauce till it looked the way I wanted. I served this on outdoor rolls. Was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
awesome everytime
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This was surprisingly simple and a great brisket recipe. My only change would be to switch cayenne to maybe chili powder or omit all toghether if your sensitive to spicy. The fact that the meat sat on top of the sauce (and not in it) and it still came out great was a surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Wilson
Home Town: Raymond, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
yummy, made as is removing most fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aliciaottaway
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States