Busy Day Barbeque Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This was wonderful. I followed the recipe exactly as written and was so pleased with the outcome. The meat was so tender and the spice was perfect. This was my first brisket and I served it at a Super Bowl party to rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This was my first time making brisket at home and it was a winner!! Followed directions to a tee except my brisket was almost 4 lbs. I will definitely keep this recipe for future use! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Little too spicy for my taste, but very simple. Will make it again with less spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
After reading all the great reviews I chose this brisket recipe to try. Followed the recipe and did not change a thing. The house just smelled like BBQ sauce, that's it. Cooked it for 8hrs, and the brisket was dry as a bone, no juices at all. Had to smother it in sauce to make it edible. Will not trust the ratings on this site again. Total disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
The brisket was very tender. My only complaint about this recipe is that the seasoning is too much. Next time, I will reduce the seasoning, especially the thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmgoode79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altus, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I just made this recipe for the first time and it came out awesome! The only change I made was that I actually found a spice rub at my local spice store that had all the ingredients in it except for the cumin which I added separately to it It just made it that much easier. I did marinate it over night and cooked it all day in the slow cooker. I did add water to the BBQ sauce and worcestershire at the beginning of cooking. The sauce looked too thick to me and I was afraid of the overpowering flavor BBQ sauce sometimes can have. I think it was about a half cup of water. The result was delicious and enjoyed by my whole family. I served it with fresh made corn bread. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ayse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Fantastic. It was even better when we warmed it up the second night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This is a great recipe. I didn't change a thing and will make it again. It was tender and flavorful. I had done briskett in the crockpot before but without using the liquid smoke. I think that is what made this recipe so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swain, New York, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Wow this was really good Thanks for the Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Very Tasty!! I had no worsteshire, so I used a little teriyaki..used KC bulls eye BBQ sauce..wonderful!! Wish I had used a bigger piece of meat for leftovers! In regard to the issue some folks had with spices..I marinated my cut overnite in the rub, and cooked it for the full 8 hours..the spices were very aromatic, but were not overpowering when the brisket was served. Maybe it depends on the sauce that was used?***** I made this a second time using a less expensive cut of meat, and different sauce...it was okay, but not mouthwatering like the first time. The sauce definatly makes or breaks this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BecciB

Displaying results 111-120 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States