Busy Day Barbeque Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This was my first time making brisket at home and it was a winner!! Followed directions to a tee except my brisket was almost 4 lbs. I will definitely keep this recipe for future use! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Little too spicy for my taste, but very simple. Will make it again with less spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
After reading all the great reviews I chose this brisket recipe to try. Followed the recipe and did not change a thing. The house just smelled like BBQ sauce, that's it. Cooked it for 8hrs, and the brisket was dry as a bone, no juices at all. Had to smother it in sauce to make it edible. Will not trust the ratings on this site again. Total disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
The brisket was very tender. My only complaint about this recipe is that the seasoning is too much. Next time, I will reduce the seasoning, especially the thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmgoode79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altus, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I just made this recipe for the first time and it came out awesome! The only change I made was that I actually found a spice rub at my local spice store that had all the ingredients in it except for the cumin which I added separately to it It just made it that much easier. I did marinate it over night and cooked it all day in the slow cooker. I did add water to the BBQ sauce and worcestershire at the beginning of cooking. The sauce looked too thick to me and I was afraid of the overpowering flavor BBQ sauce sometimes can have. I think it was about a half cup of water. The result was delicious and enjoyed by my whole family. I served it with fresh made corn bread. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ayse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Fantastic. It was even better when we warmed it up the second night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This is a great recipe. I didn't change a thing and will make it again. It was tender and flavorful. I had done briskett in the crockpot before but without using the liquid smoke. I think that is what made this recipe so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swain, New York, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Wow this was really good Thanks for the Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Very Tasty!! I had no worsteshire, so I used a little teriyaki..used KC bulls eye BBQ sauce..wonderful!! Wish I had used a bigger piece of meat for leftovers! In regard to the issue some folks had with spices..I marinated my cut overnite in the rub, and cooked it for the full 8 hours..the spices were very aromatic, but were not overpowering when the brisket was served. Maybe it depends on the sauce that was used?***** I made this a second time using a less expensive cut of meat, and different sauce...it was okay, but not mouthwatering like the first time. The sauce definatly makes or breaks this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BecciB
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
AWESOME recipe and very easy. The only change I made is I omitted the salt. I used Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce and cooked the brisket for 10 hours on low and it came out fork tender and simply delicious. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States