Busy Day Barbeque Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I made this once before and received rave reviews from my husband (not my son, but he doesn't care for spicy things) and just made it again this week and it was delicious! My husband said it is the best brisket he's ever had, including what he's had at restaurants. He bragged to the guys at work about it. He told me to "please don't ever lose that recipe"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This was a hit for my daughter's graduation party. My mom will be making it for her block party next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Amazing!!! This turned out so good. All the spices combined with the liquid smoke and bbq sauce. My goodness! Super recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Good flavor. Marinated in dry rub overnight before cooking. Very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Seeley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
It was too have and grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gbv239
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Hubs offered suggestions of a magazine to thumb through and friends to contact for brisket recipes while we were eating this. Less than a favourable sign. I made this according to the recipe, and after 9 hours in the slow cooker the meat was dry, the flavour unremarkable. It was better with additional bbq sauce but not a repeater for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Table for Two

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This is the best brisket I've ever made! Followed the directions exactly, and also poked a few holes in the meat in order to let the sauce soak in. Cooked for about 8 hours on low and the meat came out perfect- literally falling apart. Can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Loved it!!! Didn't have any liquid smoke so I added 1/2 teaspoon of BBQ Seasoning and it still came out great! Delicious!!! Will totally make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I do not cook brisket often, but thought this was very good. I assembled it the night before and put the crock pot in the fridge. It was very good and we thought it would make tasty sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Oh my! It smelled both smokey and like vinegar and the taste was terrible. All I can think is that the smoke flavor brand might make a difference since another rater mentioned the strong smoke flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States