Busy Day Barbeque Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Hubs offered suggestions of a magazine to thumb through and friends to contact for brisket recipes while we were eating this. Less than a favourable sign. I made this according to the recipe, and after 9 hours in the slow cooker the meat was dry, the flavour unremarkable. It was better with additional bbq sauce but not a repeater for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Table for Two

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This is the best brisket I've ever made! Followed the directions exactly, and also poked a few holes in the meat in order to let the sauce soak in. Cooked for about 8 hours on low and the meat came out perfect- literally falling apart. Can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Loved it!!! Didn't have any liquid smoke so I added 1/2 teaspoon of BBQ Seasoning and it still came out great! Delicious!!! Will totally make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I do not cook brisket often, but thought this was very good. I assembled it the night before and put the crock pot in the fridge. It was very good and we thought it would make tasty sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Oh my! It smelled both smokey and like vinegar and the taste was terrible. All I can think is that the smoke flavor brand might make a difference since another rater mentioned the strong smoke flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This was excellent! We put more liquid smoke in than called for, and it did not overpower the meat. In fact, i would have preferred it slightly smokier. Next time, I will put less cayenne in, as it was too spicy for my 7 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric and Jenn R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northglenn, Colorado, USA
Living In: Sheppard Afb, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I was a bit upset after making this recipe. I love to smoke brisket on my smoker, both wood and electric. Now I know it's just a big waste of time! I also chose to pull it apart and put it back in the sauce for a while. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
OMG! Tender and juicy. My husband was in the bed and i dropped the crock pot insert and he came to check on me. Saw the meat and tasted a small piece he stated it was good. He left the kitchen and came right back for another small piece. Thanks Shannon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jclark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Very flavorful, I thought there spices were very over powering. With that said it was a 50/50 split in my house, my hubby and my daughter loved it, while my son and I didn't care for it. I might make it again but would cut all of the seasonings in half. the meat was extremely tender and very jucy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharireid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I followed the recipe and made no changes. Maybe I'm too much of a purist because this was too spicy for my tastes. The black pepper was overpowering. The meat was very dry, but maybe I got a bad cut. I'll keep looking for the perfect brisket recipe. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States