Busy Day Barbeque Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Amazing!!! This turned out so good. All the spices combined with the liquid smoke and bbq sauce. My goodness! Super recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Good flavor. Marinated in dry rub overnight before cooking. Very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Seeley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
It was too have and grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gbv239
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Hubs offered suggestions of a magazine to thumb through and friends to contact for brisket recipes while we were eating this. Less than a favourable sign. I made this according to the recipe, and after 9 hours in the slow cooker the meat was dry, the flavour unremarkable. It was better with additional bbq sauce but not a repeater for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Table for Two

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This is the best brisket I've ever made! Followed the directions exactly, and also poked a few holes in the meat in order to let the sauce soak in. Cooked for about 8 hours on low and the meat came out perfect- literally falling apart. Can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Loved it!!! Didn't have any liquid smoke so I added 1/2 teaspoon of BBQ Seasoning and it still came out great! Delicious!!! Will totally make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I do not cook brisket often, but thought this was very good. I assembled it the night before and put the crock pot in the fridge. It was very good and we thought it would make tasty sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Oh my! It smelled both smokey and like vinegar and the taste was terrible. All I can think is that the smoke flavor brand might make a difference since another rater mentioned the strong smoke flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This was excellent! We put more liquid smoke in than called for, and it did not overpower the meat. In fact, i would have preferred it slightly smokier. Next time, I will put less cayenne in, as it was too spicy for my 7 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric and Jenn R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northglenn, Colorado, USA
Living In: Sheppard Afb, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I was a bit upset after making this recipe. I love to smoke brisket on my smoker, both wood and electric. Now I know it's just a big waste of time! I also chose to pull it apart and put it back in the sauce for a while. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States