Buster Bar Ice Cream Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
I had my doubts, but this was a hit! I made it for my boyfriend's birthday. (He's Dairy Queen’s biggest fan.) He raved for days. I took the leftovers to work and it was gone within minutes. Had lots of request for the recipe, too. Well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2004
THE BEST! I will never go to DQ again for this! I crushed one package of Oreos in a plastic wrapper and the cream filling stuck to the sides...so I threw the bag in the freezer for 5 minutes and rubbed the two sides together and the cream filling fell right out! I used milk choc. chips and it tasted awesome...definitely a repeater!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer
Home Town: Waverly, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
Loved the combination of all the textures and flavors. The crunch of the peanuts was so great, the richness of the chocolate topping, the crunch of the oreo crust, and creamy ice cream. I did take the advice of others and added more vanilla ice cream and was glad I did. I couldn't stop thinking about having a piece, until it was gone! So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2003
I have never tasted anything so wonderful in my life. Definitely a keeper. The family loved it. It reminded us of the good ole days when we took trips to Dairy Queen and ate Buster Bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
This was so simple and so good. My husband, who's not a big dessert man, raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
Easy and delicious. This got rave reviews from adults and kids. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Novi, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
I took this to a Labor Day picnic and I came home with an empty dish. Everyone loved it and wanted the recipe. Will definitely be making again. I made my cookie crumbs in the food processor. It took no time at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2004
My husband and I are huge ice cream fans. I gave this recipe a shot and it turned out great! It was so easy to make. I also put toffee chips on top of mine. I think that the next time I make it I will use more ice cream than the recipe suggests (thicker slices) so it does not seem so rich....But I am not complaining, just my preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2004
I have 3 nephews, ages 19 - 21, who love this dessert. This year for their birthday presents,I made them each a pan. A big hit with the whole family!! YUMMY!! I always use salted spanish peanuts, so it's more like DQ's PB Parfait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie V.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turton, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
This was a great recipe! My husband and I loved it. We're both very big ice cream and peanut fans so this was perfect for us. I cut the ice cream in about 1 inch slices and used slightly more chocolate chips and peanuts. I definitely recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Liberty, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States