Buster Bar Ice Cream Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
Truly delicious, and loved by all. I used cocktail peanuts, unsalted butter and evaporated skim milk b/c they are what I had on hand, and it was just heavenly! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
What did I do wrong? My crust would not come off the dish it was like concrete. I used a glass 9x13 dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
Wow! This is sinfully delicious. I substituted butter for margarine in this recipe but followed everything else exactly. I think my favorite part of this dessert is the chocolate topping. I thought about substituting chocolate fudge from the jar (as I was stirring over a hot stove for 8 minutes!) but after trying the recipe as it is, I would never substitute a jarred chocolate. It is absolutely heavenly. I made this for company and they couldn't stop raving about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
So sinfully delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
EASY AND THE KIDS LOVE IT- SOMETIMES I SUBSTITUTE CARAMEL TOPPING WITH PECANS-DELISH!!!! JUST LIKE THE DAIRY QUEEN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Albany, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
I made this for our neighborhood luncheon and everyone loved it. I added about a half cup more chocolate chips to the sauce because I wanted it to be darker, but otherwise made it just like the recipe was written. You could slice the ice cream thicker, using about 3/4 gallon. I think that's what I will do next time. I made the sauce while the crust was freezing and let it cool, that worked out great. I garnished with chopped peanuts. It was pretty! I will make this many times, I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KRYSTA LYN
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
Colossal success! I served this at a dinner party and everyone raved about it. One of my guests ended up having 4 pieces before the night was over! I don't normally like ice cream desserts, but the combination of flavors in this is just too good. Just as everyone has said, it really does taste just like a Buster Bar! The only thing I did differently was add an 8 oz. container of Cool Whip on top. I will definitely be making this again...it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRYSTA LYN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
I would give this 5 stars but I think the fudge sauce could be better. Maybe with some peanut butter and no powered sugar? I also made the mistake of not waiting for the fudge to cool enough so some of the ice cream melted up over the fudge. I was upset it didn't look nice but everyone ate it and said it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
Absolutely my favorite desert!! Since I was a child, my aunt has made this and it is so special to me! This recipe is right on! This is a CROWD PLEASER! If I take it to a party and am afraid of peanut allergies, I'll leave the last third without nuts! Otherwise, it's perfection. Just don't count calories!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
YUMMY!! I made this for our youth group at church to celebrate the September birthdays, and although it didn't look pretty, they tried it and just loved it! They came back for seconds, and even invited their parents to try after class! I will certainly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

S’more Ice Cream Pie

See how to turn a campfire classic into an amazing ice cream treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States