Busia's Cutout Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2005
This was a FANTASTIC recipe! The dough was so easy to work with and the cookies were just as described, not too sweet. Frosting is a must since they aren't that sweet but then you have your perfect cutout! These are better and softer the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyHousewife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
This is a perfect recipe for sugar cookies. Not too sweet! Just right! I'am impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
Very easy to work with! I can't even tell you if they stay soft for long, because they were all gone by the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
This recipe is quick, easy, and oh so yummy! The dough was excellent to work with. My kids could even roll out the dough and work w/ it. Excellent recipe. T/y for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
These cookies are the best! I'm not the greatest of bakers, but this recipe would make people think I am. Actually my kids did most of the work. Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
What a fabulous find, a cutout cookie that actually rolls & cuts out with ease!!! It was actually a joy to make cutout cookies!!!! Try it you'll like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
Wonderful recipe! A new family cutout cookie tradition! Thank you for providing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
SOO GOOO AND THE DOUGH IS SOOO EASY TO WORK WITH A REAL WINNER ALTHOUGH I THINK IF U USE MARGARINE INSTED OF BUTTER U NEED TO ADD MORE FLOUR 1/4 OF A CUP IN MY CASE BUT THIS IS A REALLY WONDERFUL RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
These are the BEST cutout cookies ever. The submitter of the recipe says it best. The wonderful thing about them is that they stay soft in the middle, very similer to the 'Cookie Bouquet' cookies. I highly recomend them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
I love, love this recipe. I tried recipe after recipe until I finally found this one. It has been my cutout "go to" recipe for a couple of years now. Reminds me so much of the cookies my Grandma used to make. Not too sweet, soft chewy texture, moist and just delicious! Good with out without frosting! Be sure to cut them on the thick side and don't over cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyons, New York, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States