Busia's Cutout Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I made these cookies with the grandkids and they were the simplest and tastiest cutout cookies ever. The dough was so easy to work with. This will become a traditional Christmas treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This cookie is the PERFECT COOKIE FOR CUT-OUTS!!!! I've been looking for a replacement recipe for my favorite one I lost years ago during a move, and each new one I try, I end up disappointed - UNTIL TODAY!!!!! This is EXACTLY what I was looking for! It's not sweet. It's not crunchy (I suppose you could make it crunchy if you wanted to :). It's not fussy, messy or 'over the top'. It's tasty enough to eat undecorated at all....and not so tasty that icing &/or colored sugar etc...make it 'to much'. PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Like others have said, the cookies themselves are a bit bland but that is PERFECT if you are going to ice them. If you want to eat plain cookies, these are not for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
this is a great recipe!! i made it xactly as it called for, only i did need alittle more flour at the end. everyone raved about them and this is a definite keeper! i got 6 rolls out of a single batch! LOVED 'Em!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
This recipe is GREAT!! Thank you so much for sharing. I've been looking for a good recipe for my decorated cookies with no luck, until today. They are not really sweet which is perfect for the Royal icing to go on top. Again Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommaof1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Super easy to work with, soft, and taste yum! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Saved me! I had to make cookies in the shape of the state of Montana. Tried another recipe - super hard with unrecognizable Montanas. This recipe was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
I'm sorry, I followed the recipe as is and these seem bland to me. Yes, easy to work the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
These are perfect - quick, easy and every batch came out perfectly!! Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Plus side is its very easy to work with. A great cookie to use with your ultra sweet frosting. Cons: the cookie by itself is nothing to write home about. I am still on the search for a cookie that has it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States