Bushwacker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
We got Bush Wacked! Made this drink as a shot to welcome guests upon arrival to our party. It was loved and devoured by all! Great flavor and has quite the kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
First time I had these in St Thomas! I liked it so much I bought a T-shirt with the recipe on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Oh my! This is so yummy! All my favorite liqueurs in one drink. I didn't have cream of coconut so I substituted some unsweetened coconut milk. This is officially my new favorite drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This is an amazing indulgence! I first tried these in St. Thomas - a restaurant/bar offered samples on the street, and they SO hit the spot in the humid climate - was I ever hooked! Every time we return to the island, we stop in to our favorite bar for a few of these, then I take my hubby jewelry shopping..:-) I like to add some ice to mine to make them more like a milkshake, which is the way they serve them at the Happy Buzzard in St. Thomas. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EKERR19

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Yikes! I can't believe I had all of these liquors in my cabinet! What does that say about me?!? I guess that I like a good drink, including this one! I had just enough cream of coconut leftover from coconut poke cake (from this site) to make this drink. It's creamy and refreshing, perfect to serve with a spicy meal. I made 1/2 recipe, which was just right for the two of us. We loved the nutmeg on top too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Holy cow, is this a drink! Rough day, came home and picked this one randomly. I didn't have cream of coconut, so I used 2 more oz. of Malibu rum. I feel better already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
This one was pretty good. In FL we have a bushwacker fest. The bar I worked at made it this way :1 oz each light rum,dark rum,coconut rum, cream de co co,2 oz coffee liqueur,Tbs co co lopez. blend with ice and 2 oz cream. For the brave top with a shot of 151 .....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DONNAMICHELLE1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
Very Strong!! Will kick your bootie for sure!! VERY GOOD THOUGH!!! LOVE IT!! I used instead of the coconut milk, Pina Colada MIX LIQUID in the bottle you can get at Wal-Mart:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
Very Strong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Martini

Make the vodka-based cocktail that’s liquid dessert.

Frozen Mudslide

Turn coffee liqueur, Irish cream, and vodka into an icy treat.

White Russian Cocktail

See how to make a creamy, coffee-flavored vodka cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States