Bushwacker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
First time I had these in St Thomas! I liked it so much I bought a T-shirt with the recipe on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Oh my! This is so yummy! All my favorite liqueurs in one drink. I didn't have cream of coconut so I substituted some unsweetened coconut milk. This is officially my new favorite drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This is an amazing indulgence! I first tried these in St. Thomas - a restaurant/bar offered samples on the street, and they SO hit the spot in the humid climate - was I ever hooked! Every time we return to the island, we stop in to our favorite bar for a few of these, then I take my hubby jewelry shopping..:-) I like to add some ice to mine to make them more like a milkshake, which is the way they serve them at the Happy Buzzard in St. Thomas. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EKERR19

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Yikes! I can't believe I had all of these liquors in my cabinet! What does that say about me?!? I guess that I like a good drink, including this one! I had just enough cream of coconut leftover from coconut poke cake (from this site) to make this drink. It's creamy and refreshing, perfect to serve with a spicy meal. I made 1/2 recipe, which was just right for the two of us. We loved the nutmeg on top too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Holy cow, is this a drink! Rough day, came home and picked this one randomly. I didn't have cream of coconut, so I used 2 more oz. of Malibu rum. I feel better already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
This one was pretty good. In FL we have a bushwacker fest. The bar I worked at made it this way :1 oz each light rum,dark rum,coconut rum, cream de co co,2 oz coffee liqueur,Tbs co co lopez. blend with ice and 2 oz cream. For the brave top with a shot of 151 .....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DONNAMICHELLE1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
Very Strong!! Will kick your bootie for sure!! VERY GOOD THOUGH!!! LOVE IT!! I used instead of the coconut milk, Pina Colada MIX LIQUID in the bottle you can get at Wal-Mart:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
Very Strong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chocolate Martini

Make the vodka-based cocktail that’s liquid dessert.

Frozen Mudslide

Turn coffee liqueur, Irish cream, and vodka into an icy treat.

White Russian Cocktail

See how to make a creamy, coffee-flavored vodka cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States