BUSH'S® Best Black Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Awesome summer salad/dip. I bring it to almost every bbq and always have requests for the recipe. It's simple and inexpensive. Tastes blend best if you make it night before and add a diced jalapeno if you like a kick:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I first make this wonderful salad, and serve it over romaine lettuce and taco sauce. It makes a wonderful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
LOVED this...SIL made it for my nephews birthday party..granted i am not a fan of black beans or the peppers..and i loved it...got the recipe from her!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Jarrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I take this dish to most potlucks; it's easy and delicous. Red and yellow peppers can be pricey, so sometimes I substitute green pepper and fresh roma tomato. Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Loved this. I took it to a party and it was a total hit. I served it with tortilla chips. Soooo easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Carbondale, Colorado, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
My husband and I found this recipe to be very, very good. I did use yellow hominy instead of the corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I liked this bean salad recipe but the vinegar was a bit over powering. So I modified it a little. I used all the ingredients listed except I only added 3 tablespoons of the vinegar and added two tablespoons of white sugar. I also used a can of the Southwestern style corn as I like more beans and less corn. My cilentro was from a spice jar instead of fresh. The sugar added just a hint of sweetness that really brought out the flavors. it was even better the next day after it set in the fridge. Thanks for a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lexington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Great flavor, we add it to our burritos or use it as a salsa for chips!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
I love this receipt!!! Every party ever chance I get!! Bring this to party and it will be the first empty dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
This is my fail-safe summer dish: everyone loves it, it's easy, nutritious, flexible (eat as a salad or dip with scoop tortilla chips), portable, adaptable (add grape tomatoes, avocados, celery) and yummy. My MIL and SIL now serve it as all thier cookouts too. Everyone raves and asks for recipe, and I give BushBeans full credit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tree

Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States