Burrito Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This was awesome! I also left the beans and meat mixture separate. I did a layer of 3 flour tortillas on the bottom, beans spread on them, one thick layer of meat mixture, a layer of cheese, then a layer of 3 white corn tortillas, and another layer of beans, meat, then cheese. I also saved the olives and put them on top about halfway through cooking time. BIG HIT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
One of the first Allrecipes I ever tried and this is definately a keepah. Its been requested many many times since..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
this recipe is horrible as I am the mary jane
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I used chorizo instead of beef, and did separate layers for the beans and meet mix. Turned out to be fantastic. Excellent quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Didn't like this at all, didn't even want to give it one star, but had no choice. Definitely needs seasoning very bland and mushy, and recipe should have been cut in half for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I had to pretty greatly modify this due to allergies and my families crazy pickiness. But even with all that I had to change it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
My family loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
loved it i stacked all the flour tortilla all the way up one by one next time will make it two time as high fun and filling fell my house with full stomachs and good smells
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
leave out the chili peppers. makes it too spicy for the kids good. easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Thought this tasted really good! Made as directed, but next time I will cut back on the amount of refried beans and maybe not mix with the meat. Instead I would layer beans separately like another reviewer suggested. All in all a good recipe and I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae Pierson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,450) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Burrito Pie

This spicy casserole features layers of seasoned beef, beans, and cheese.

How to Make Tamale Pie

See the simple secret to this 5-star ground beef casserole.

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States