Burnt Butter Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Wonderful and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
Understated, yet fabulous. This last time I made it, I tossed on a layer of finely chopped fresh spinach right after pouring the butter on. It steamed perfectly and added some beatiful color, flavor and nutrition (gotta get it into the toddler somehow!). I also love this recipe because unlike plain rice, the leftovers don't dry out and you can enjoy it several days later. Thank you for this go-to side dish that I can pull out on a moments notice and impress company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Poway, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
I really enjoyed this recipe! It was a nice side with my meal, subtle, yet rich. A lot of unexpected flavour from few ingredients. Very simple preparation. Thanks for this recipe! I will make it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
This rice was absolutely delicious - I can't wait to make it again! I cut the recipe in half and it turned out perfectly. I cooked the butter in a stainless steel skillet only until medium brown - there was still some foam on top. The browned butter gave a wonderfully rich and nutty flavour to the rice, just excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
My family loves this recipe! I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
I served this to my children (ages 9-14) and they loved it. Then I served it to all of the inlaws and they loved it too. This includes my sister-in-law, who hates everything. Both times I made chicken souvlaki and a side greek salad.I highly recommend this - great for company. The mild flavour that goes great with spicier offerings. I used bouillon cubes both times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
Hold on while I unclog my arteries. Ah-hem. This is one of the best tasting rice dishes I've ever had. It's simple to make, and the whole family scarfed it down. I made the following changes: One can of chicken broth, one can of vegetable broth (slightly less than 4 cups, but it turned out perfect). I also added a little garlic powder before boiling the rice. I also made mine in my electric skillet which made clean-up a breeze (the butter I burned in a separate pan). Imagine...burning your food on purpose! Who cares, it works! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen in IL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henrietta, New York, USA
Living In: Spiro, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
Excellent rice. I actually used brown rice which meant it needed to cook a little longer but it worked out great and the flavor was very good! The whole family loved it! Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CKMabes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
My family loved this! I wasn't sure I would like the taste of burnt butter, but it was just excellent! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Persian Rice

See how to make an actual foolproof method for cooking perfect rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States