Burnt Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This tastes EXACTLY like the creamy fudge you buy from gourmet fudge places.... same taste, consitency. And is 1/8th of the cost! Absolutely to die for... not to mention easiest and fastest thing to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Very good frosting! And it taste just like name but a whole lot better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Zac

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Really tasty! I had just ran out of milk so I used 1/2 and 1/2. I only used half of the recipe and spread it on the Banana Cake VI from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I used this frosting on banana cupcakes for a work function. They got rave reviews! Everyone thought the frosting was yummy and not overly sweet. Mine was not gritty and held it's shape when piped. I will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Its's very buttery! It has a very rich flavor. And for the new baker ,like me, when the mixer is waiting for light and fluffy it doesn't come. I found that it created a lots of balls and ran out of patience and so added the milk. That did the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autum8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This was pretty sweet possibly too sweet. Also I've only ever heard this called "Browned/Brown Butter Frosting". I enjoyed the flavor a lot but I wish there was a way to make it have a similar texture and less sweetness. I wonder if cornstarch alone might do the trick. I might try it and use the recipe again. I subbed pressed apple juice for the milk with positive results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikolette T

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I LOVE this frosting!!! I first had it at my in laws over spice cake...Its so wonderful our whole family always requests it. It has a very buttery flavor, unlike any frosting I've ever had! It is especially great for fall desserts. Try over spice cake (our fave) or pumpkin/sweet potato muffins, delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
I tried it , it was very easy to make but definitely to sweet. I had mixed result s with my kids my older son didn't like it to much but my younger son and my husband loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachstgo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I made this as a drizzle for cinn a buns. It was wonderfull. Had lots left over. Putting this on a double fudge cake,hope its as good on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I used this frosting to make the skin on Mario's cake for my brother's birthday cake. The color was just right for that. I didn't let the butter burn much at all though. It was a darkish yellow when I took it off the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States