Burnt Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This tastes EXACTLY like the creamy fudge you buy from gourmet fudge places.... same taste, consitency. And is 1/8th of the cost! Absolutely to die for... not to mention easiest and fastest thing to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Very good frosting! And it taste just like name but a whole lot better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Zac

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Really tasty! I had just ran out of milk so I used 1/2 and 1/2. I only used half of the recipe and spread it on the Banana Cake VI from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I used this frosting on banana cupcakes for a work function. They got rave reviews! Everyone thought the frosting was yummy and not overly sweet. Mine was not gritty and held it's shape when piped. I will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Its's very buttery! It has a very rich flavor. And for the new baker ,like me, when the mixer is waiting for light and fluffy it doesn't come. I found that it created a lots of balls and ran out of patience and so added the milk. That did the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autum8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This was pretty sweet possibly too sweet. Also I've only ever heard this called "Browned/Brown Butter Frosting". I enjoyed the flavor a lot but I wish there was a way to make it have a similar texture and less sweetness. I wonder if cornstarch alone might do the trick. I might try it and use the recipe again. I subbed pressed apple juice for the milk with positive results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikolette T

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I LOVE this frosting!!! I first had it at my in laws over spice cake...Its so wonderful our whole family always requests it. It has a very buttery flavor, unlike any frosting I've ever had! It is especially great for fall desserts. Try over spice cake (our fave) or pumpkin/sweet potato muffins, delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
I tried it , it was very easy to make but definitely to sweet. I had mixed result s with my kids my older son didn't like it to much but my younger son and my husband loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachstgo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I made this as a drizzle for cinn a buns. It was wonderfull. Had lots left over. Putting this on a double fudge cake,hope its as good on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I used this frosting to make the skin on Mario's cake for my brother's birthday cake. The color was just right for that. I didn't let the butter burn much at all though. It was a darkish yellow when I took it off the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States