Burgundy Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I did not like this at all. I have made various pork tenderloin recipes and in my opinion this was the worst one.did not look good, and was edible, but that was about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
So good. Tender, flavorful and so easy. I used a small loin roast and put in slivers of garlic. It took about 90 minutes to cook. I paired it with roasted garlic new potatoes and sugar snap peas. So easy. I prepared the roast , put it in the refrigerator adding the wine just before baking. My husband said, "make it anytime".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Excellent. Use real burgundy wine. Sear meat before placing in oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BraunMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PokeyChops
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I have been coming to this site for recipe ideas for years. Never made a dish that made me actually sign up for the site to review. This was fantastic! Picky wife loved it. Picky kids loved it. I usually get annoyed when people talk about what they did to the recipe....but I made some changes as many have. 1 cup of wine/1 cup of beef broth. Used 2 one pound loins. Browned them in olive oil and butter before baking. Used Cabernet because I had it and I like it. Used sliced mushrooms and onions for the sauce. Meat didn't turn purple or pink. Sauce was not black. This is a MUST MAKE for everyone. Simple and delicious. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This is the easiest and most gourmet tasting dish I've ever made. I replaced the celery with sliced fresh button mushrooms, added 1/2 cup of water to the wine while making the gravy with an additional gravy packet, as another review had suggested. The flavor is out of this world!!!! Watch out Bobby Flay! Hubby and friends gave it 5 stars all around. This is definitely a meal to impress!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This was just OK, nothing special. Too many better recipes out there for pork tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
This was very good. I used about half of the red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Such an easy dinner and so good. Just add a packet of brown gravy mix to the cooked wine for great gravy to go over the meat and mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I don't usually like pork, but this recipe was amazing!!! Did it exactly the way suggested. Everything was perfect but the sauce didn't thicken. Still, the flavors were great and the meat was like butter. Had it for 45 minutes at 350 then, wrapped it with foil until the rest was ready. Thank you very much for sharing :) Will definitely do it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Burgundy Pork Tenderloin

An easy but elegant pork roast cooked in a rich red wine sauce.

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States